MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#22
Chris Archer
ERA W-L K
2.67 9-7 162
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-3 / 190 NFBC ADP: 175.90
Position: SPBorn: 9/26/1988 Birthplace: Clayton, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Indians (2006)


Latest News
July 9 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Archer got shelled for nine runs and 12 hits in Wednesday's 9-7 loss in Kansas City.
Analysis: Archer had never given up more than seven earned runs, and he matched a career high for hits allowed. He's 0-2 with 14 runs allowed in 18 2-3 innings over his last three starts.
July 4 11:45 AM PT12:45 PM MT1:45 PM CT2:45 PM ET14:45 ET18:45 GMT2:45 11:45 AM MST1:45 PM EST2:15 PM VEN22:45 UAE1:45 PM CT-The Rays wasted Archer's brilliance Friday.
Analysis: Archer pitched three-hit ball for 6 2-3 scoreless innings to lower his ERA to 1.78 against New York in eight starts.
June 29 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Archer had his six-game win streak snapped Sunday.
Analysis: Archer began the day with an AL-best 2.01 ERA. He yielded a career-high three homers while allowing five runs, five hits and striking out 10 over six innings. Archer dropped to 1-6 with a 5.48 ERA in nine career starts against Boston.
June 24 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Archer won his sixth consecutive decision Tuesday night with a 4-2 victory against Toronto.
Analysis: Archer (9-4, 2.10 ERA) gave up two runs and three hits in eight innings while fanning seven. He has a 1.66 ERA in his eight starts during his win streak.
June 19 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Archer won his fifth straight decision Thursday.
Analysis: Archer allowed three runs on a season-high eight hits in five innings. His 2.18 ERA is stellar.
June 14 12:13 PM PT1:13 PM MT2:13 PM CT3:13 PM ET15:13 ET19:13 GMT3:13 12:13 PM MST2:13 PM EST2:43 PM VEN23:13 UAE2:13 PM CT-Archer is unbeaten in his last seven starts after another strong effort Saturday.
Analysis: Archer gave up five hits and struck out five. His walk was the first he had issued since May 22 against Oakland. Archer had faced 107 batters in the interim, striking out 43 in the stretch.
June 8 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Archer recorded his fourth victory in five starts Sunday, yielding an unearned run and striking out 11 over seven innings in a 3-1 win at Seattle.
Analysis: Archer has been piling up the strikeouts lately, fanning 38 in 23 innings over his last three outings.
June 3 9:17 AM PT10:17 AM MT11:17 AM CT12:17 PM ET12:17 ET16:17 GMT0:17 9:17 AM MST11:17 AM EST11:47 AM VEN20:17 UAE11:17 AM CT-Archer tied a franchise record with 15 strikeouts over eight innings and won his third consecutive decision, leading the Tampa Bay Rays to a 6-1 victory over the Los Angeles Angels on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Archer (6-4, 2.01 ERA) matched James Shields' club record for strikeouts, which was set on Oct. 2, 2012 in a complete-game 1-0 loss to Baltimore. The 26-year-old right-hander did not walk a batter and allowed six hits. Archer has a 0.99 ERA in his last four starts, allowing three runs in 27 1-3 innings.
May 28 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Archer allowed two hits in eight scoreless innings and tied a career high with 12 strikeouts, but he did not get a decision Wednesday against Seattle.
Analysis: Archer (5-4, 2.12 ERA) is 2-0 with a 0.93 ERA in his last three starts.
Apr. 27 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Archer earned his third win of the season with seven scoreless innings on Sunday.
Analysis: Archer became the first American League pitcher to go four starts within one season without giving up an earned run since Zach Greinke did it for Kansas City in 2009. Opponents have a .196 on-base percentage against Archer over the four-game stretch.
Apr. 17 9:21 AM PT10:21 AM MT11:21 AM CT12:21 PM ET12:21 ET16:21 GMT0:21 9:21 AM MST11:21 AM EST11:51 AM VEN20:21 UAE11:21 AM CT-Archer pitched seven scoreless innings and struck out 11 in Thursday's win over Toronto.
Analysis: Archer was at the top of his game against the Blue Jays, surrendering just two hits over his masterful outing. He now owns a 2-1 record and 1.37 ERA.
Apr. 12 6:00 PM PT7:00 PM MT8:00 PM CT9:00 PM ET21:00 ET1:00 GMT9:00 6:00 PM MST8:00 PM EST8:30 PM VEN5:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Archer moved to 1-1 Saturday, giving up one hit over seven innings in a 2-0 win over the Marlins.
Analysis: Archer was dominant, striking out five while walking only one.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 TB 1 3 0 - 0 6 4 0 29.1 23 17 15 3 13 0 36 1.23 4.60
2013 TB 9 7 0 - 0 23 23 2 128.2 107 49 46 15 38 2 101 1.13 3.22
2014 TB 10 9 0 - 0 32 32 0 194.2 177 85 72 12 72 1 173 1.28 3.33
2015 TB 9 7 0 - 0 21 21 0 134.2 104 45 40 12 33 0 162 1.02 2.67
Career 29 26 0 - 0 82 80 2 487.1 411 196 173 42 156 3 472 1.16 3.19

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 TB 8 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 .000 .000 .000
2013 TB 23 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 TB 32 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 TB 21 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 84 13 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 1 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 TB Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1130 99 77 95.1 53.18
Slider 860 93 82 87.9 40.47
Changeup 135 90 81 85.7 6.35

w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.