MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#24
Jordan Lyles
ERA W-L K
4.33 7-4 90
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 212 NFBC ADP: 640.46
Position: SPBorn: 10/19/1990 Birthplace: Florence, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Astros (2008)


Latest News
Jan. 14 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET0:15 GMT8:15 5:15 PM MST7:15 PM EST7:45 PM VEN4:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Lyles avoided arbitration by agreeing to a one-year contract with the Colorado Rockies. Lyles receives $2,475,000, but the deal is not guaranteed.
Analysis: Lyles was 7-4 with a 4.33 ERA in 22 starts last year and made $502,000. He was sidelined for two months after breaking his left hand June 4 when he tried to tag out Arizona's Martin Prado at home after a first-inning wild pitch.
Sep. 20 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Lyles didn't need too much run support while earning his first win in eight starts Friday but got plenty of it in a 15-3 rout of Arizona.
Analysis: Lyles (7-3, 4.15 ERA) gave up two runs and nine hits with one strikeout, consistently getting ground-ball outs in getting en route to his first win since Aug. 6. He was 0-2 with a 5.13 ERA in his prior seven outings.
Aug. 7 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Lyles earned his sixth victory of the season in a 13-4 victory over the Cubs on Wednesday, his first start in two months after being sidelined with a fractured left hand.
Analysis: Lyles wasn't spectacular but could be a boost for a fantasy owner desperate for pitching help in a deeper league.
Aug. 6 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-The Colorado Rockies have activated Lyles from the 60-day disabled list. Lyles will start Wednesday night's game against the Chicago Cubs.
Analysis: Lyles missed 54 games with a fractured left finger suffered in his June 4 start against Arizona. The 23 year old, who was acquired from Houston in the offseason, is 5-1 with a 3.52 ERA in 12 starts.
June 5 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-The Colorado Rockies transferred Lyles to the 60-day disabled list Sunday.
Analysis: Rockies manager Walt Weiss said recent X-rays showed Lyles' broken left hand "needed a little bit more time." Weiss also said Lyles was involved in a minor car accident Friday night and suffered some facial injuries. Weiss said Lyles was "going to be OK" and the accident didn't play a role in Lyles going on the 60-day DL. The 23-year-old Lyles is 5-1 this season with a 3.52 ERA.
May 11 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Lyles improved to 5-0 as the Rockies routed the Cincinnati Reds 11-2 on Saturday night.
Analysis: Lyles struck out eight in six innings and left with a 10-2 lead as he yielded two runs. Expect him to get to 6-0 as he faces the anemic Padres next.
May 6 9:35 AM PT10:35 AM MT11:35 AM CT12:35 PM ET12:35 ET16:35 GMT0:35 9:35 AM MST11:35 AM EST12:05 PM VEN20:35 UAE11:35 AM CT-Lyles moved to 4-0 as he stole the spotlight from his teammates with another outstanding performance Monday.
Analysis: He came to the Rockies from Houston in the offseason, where he had a career ERA of 5.35 in 72 games and 65 starts. After Monday's eight-inning gem, he's carrying a 2.62 ERA in seven starts, three of which have come at hitter-friendly Coors Field.
May 1 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Lyles came away without a decision for the third time in four starts on Wednesday at Arizona.
Analysis: Lyles certainly deserved a victory, limiting the Diamondbacks to a run and three hits over six innings. He is 3-0 with a 2.70 ERA and his 74.7 groundball percentage is one of the highest in baseball, suggesting he's likely to continue his success.
Apr. 20 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Lyles threw seven strong innings, allowing five hits but no earned runs, earning the victory on Saturday afternoon versus Philadelphia.
Analysis: Opponents are hitting just .239 versus Lyles on the season.
Apr. 15 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Lyles did not get a decision Monday.
Analysis: Lyles allowed three runs on six hits over five innings. He draws the Phils in his next start.
Apr. 8 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Lyles allowed one run and five hits in 6 2-3 innings in Monday's 8-1 win over the White Sox.
Analysis: Lyles is now 2-0 with a 3.86 ERA on the young season.
Apr. 3 10:32 AM PT11:32 AM MT12:32 PM CT1:32 PM ET13:32 ET17:32 GMT1:32 10:32 AM MST12:32 PM EST1:02 PM VEN21:32 UAE12:32 PM CT-Lyles got credit for Wednesday's 6-5 road win over Miami.
Analysis: Lyles won his debut with the Rockies after being acquired in an offseason trade with the Houston Astros for Dexter Fowler. Lyles allowed four runs and five hits in five-plus innings while striking out five and walking one.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Hou 2 8 0 - 0 20 15 0 94.0 107 61 56 14 26 1 67 1.41 5.36
2012 Hou 5 12 0 - 0 25 25 1 141.1 159 97 80 20 42 4 99 1.42 5.09
2013 Hou 7 9 1 - 1 27 25 0 141.2 165 98 88 17 49 1 93 1.51 5.59
2014 Col 7 4 0 - 0 22 22 0 126.2 127 64 61 12 46 1 90 1.37 4.33
Career 21 33 1 - 1 94 87 1 503.2 558 320 285 63 163 7 349 1.43 5.09

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Hou 20 25 2 3 0 0 0 0 2 9 0 0 .120 .185 .120
2012 Hou 26 38 3 6 1 0 1 4 1 18 0 0 .158 .179 .263
2013 Hou 27 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Col 23 48 4 9 3 0 1 3 3 21 0 0 .188 .235 .313
Career 96 117 9 18 4 0 2 7 6 53 0 0 .154 .195 .239

Postseason


w10 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.