MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#35
Eric Hosmer
AVG HR RBI
.323 1 10
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225 NFBC ADP: 162.43
Position: 1BBorn: 10/24/1989 Birthplace: South Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Royals (2008)


Latest News
Apr. 24 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Hosmer had three hits in Thursday's win over the White Sox.
Analysis: Hosmer is 10 for 20 over his last seven games.
Apr. 9 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Hosmer rocked the fantasy world Wednesday.
Analysis: Hosmer hit a three-run homer and had two hits.
Feb. 18 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Hosmer and the Kansas City Royals avoided arbitration by agreeing to a $13.9 million, two-year contract.
Analysis: Hosmer gets $5.65 million this year under Wednesday's agreement and $8.25 million in 2016. The 25-year-old hit .270 for the AL champions with 35 doubles, nine homers and 58 RBIs. He won his second straight Gold Glove. He made $3.6 million last year and had asked for $6.7 million when the sides exchanged proposed arbitration salaries last month. The Royals had offered $4.6 million.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 KC 128 523 66 153 27 3 19 78 34 82 11 5 .293 .334 .465
2012 KC 152 535 65 124 22 2 14 60 56 95 16 1 .232 .304 .359
2013 KC 159 623 86 188 34 3 17 79 51 100 11 4 .302 .353 .448
2014 KC 131 503 54 136 35 1 9 58 35 93 4 2 .270 .318 .398
2015 KC 17 62 8 20 3 1 1 10 11 9 2 1 .323 .427 .452
Career 587 2246 279 621 121 10 60 285 187 379 44 13 .276 .331 .419

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 KC Total 15 57 8 20 3 1 2 12 9 16 0 1 .351 .439 .544
    LDS 3 10 3 4 1 0 2 4 3 4 0 0 .400 .538 1.100
    LCS 4 15 0 6 0 0 0 3 2 4 0 0 .400 .471 .400
    WC 1 4 2 3 0 1 0 1 2 0 0 1 .750 .833 1.250
    WS 7 28 3 7 2 0 0 4 2 8 0 0 .250 .300 .321
Career 15 57 8 20 3 1 2 12 9 16 0 1 .351 .439 .544


w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.