MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#9
Wil Myers
AVG HR RBI
.227 5 25
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205 NFBC ADP: 67.62
Position: RFBorn: 12/10/1990 Birthplace: Thomasville, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Royals (2009)


Latest News
July 11 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Myers, the 2013 AL Rookie of the Year, had a cast removed from his right wrist.
Analysis: Myers, who could return in mid-August, says tests Friday showed the broken bone has healed. He has missed 40 games.
May 31 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)6:56 PM CT-Myers is expected to be sidelined for more than six weeks because of a stress fracture in his right wrist. The Rays said that Myers will be in a cast for five to six weeks and then start rehabilitation. Tests determined the extent of the injury after Myers was hurt last week and went on the disabled list.
Analysis: Myers, batting .227 with five homers and 25 RBIs, was injured on the final play of a 3-2 loss Friday to the Boston Red Sox when his hand slapped the ground as he landed following a collision with center fielder Desmond Jennings.
May 8 11:10 AM PT12:10 PM MT1:10 PM CT2:10 PM ET14:10 ET18:10 GMT2:10 11:10 AM MST1:10 PM EST1:40 PM VEN22:10 UAE1:10 PM CT-Myers had a pair of hits in a 4-3 loss to Baltimore on Wednesday.
Analysis: Myers, now batting .256, is 9 for 24 (.375) with two doubles, two homers and seven RBIs in his last five games.
May 5 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Myers hit an inside-the-park homer, his latest big hit against the New York Yankees, and drove in four runs as the Tampa Bay Rays battered an ineffective CC Sabathia in a 5-1 victory Sunday.
Analysis: Myers also homered Saturday and had a tiebreaking single in the 14th inning of the series opener Friday night. He went 6 for 16 with seven RBIs in the series and has hit safely in all 13 of his games at Yankee Stadium. Myers is batting .375 with four homers and 14 RBIs in seven games against New York this season - compared to .202 with no homers and four RBIs against everyone else.
May 3 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Myers had three hits Friday.
Analysis: Myers is 9 for 23 against New York and faces a major challenge Saturday against Yanks stud Masahiro Tanaka.
Apr. 20 11:38 AM PT12:38 PM MT1:38 PM CT2:38 PM ET14:38 ET18:38 GMT2:38 11:38 AM MST1:38 PM EST2:08 PM VEN22:38 UAE1:38 PM CT-Myers feasted on pathetic Yankees pitching Saturday.
Analysis: Myers homered twice on a three-hit night and drove in four runs in a 16-1 drubbing.
Apr. 19 10:18 AM PT11:18 AM MT12:18 PM CT1:18 PM ET13:18 ET17:18 GMT1:18 10:18 AM MST12:18 PM EST12:48 PM VEN21:18 UAE12:18 PM CT-Myers went 3 for 5 with three RBIs Friday. Myers snapped a 10-game RBI drought.
Analysis: Myers' OPS is up to .565 but you need to see more improvement before you can trust him in fantasy play.
Apr. 7 12:37 PM PT1:37 PM MT2:37 PM CT3:37 PM ET15:37 ET19:37 GMT3:37 12:37 PM MST2:37 PM EST3:07 PM VEN23:37 UAE2:37 PM CT-Myers was awful in Sunday's 3-0 loss to Texas.
Analysis: Myers went 0 for 4 and has five hits in 23 at-bats with nine groundballs in 26 plate appearances. He is not making quality contact.
Apr. 3 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Myers has been scratched from the starting lineup because of flu-like symptoms. The Tampa Bay Rays announced the move about 90 minutes before Thursday's first pitch.
Analysis: Myers, the 2013 AL Rookie of the Year, had been listed as the second-place hitter for the game against Toronto.
Apr. 1 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Myers went 3 for 5 with two runs and two RBIs in Monday's 9-2 season-opening win over Toronto.
Analysis: Myers kicked off his 2014 campaign with a bang. He could be in for a monster season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 TB 88 335 50 98 23 0 13 53 33 91 5 2 .293 .354 .478
2014 TB 53 198 26 45 10 0 5 25 25 52 3 1 .227 .313 .354
Career 141 533 76 143 33 0 18 78 58 143 8 3 .268 .338 .432

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 TB Total 5 20 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 7 0 0 .100 .143 .100
    LDS 4 16 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .063 .118 .063
    WC 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 5 20 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 7 0 0 .100 .143 .100


127 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.