MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#44
Anthony Rizzo
AVG HR RBI
.315 9 29
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 240 NFBC ADP: 14.06
Position: 1BBorn: 8/8/1989 Birthplace: Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 6th Round by Red Sox (2007)


Latest News
May 24 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Rizzo finished with a home run, double and six RBIs in Saturday's 9-6 win at Arizona.
Analysis: Rizzo broke out in a big way after going 2 for 18 over his previous five games.
May 16 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Rizzo belted his eighth home run of the season Friday.
Analysis: Rizzo has hit safely in 15 of 16 games and has six homers, 13 RBIs and a 1.212 OPS in that span.
May 9 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Rizzo hit his sixth home run of the season Friday.
Analysis: Rizzo continues to tear the cover off the ball. He is hitting .330 with a 1.046 OPS.
May 7 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Rizzo crushed a home run, added a double and knocked in three runs in Wednesday's 6-5 win at St. Louis.
Analysis: Rizzo is batting .377 with five home runs and 13 RBIs in his last 21 games. He has a .495 on-base percentage over that stretch.
Apr. 25 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Rizzo went 3 for 4 with a home run and double in Friday's 7-3 win at Cincinnati.
Analysis: Rizzo is heating up, going 10 for 19 over his last five contests.
Apr. 16 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Rizzo delivered his first home run in Wednesday's 5-0 win over Cincinnati.
Analysis: Rizzo, who hit 32 homers last season, is 4 for 11 over his last three games.
Apr. 11 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Rizzo collected his first two hits of the season Friday at Colorado.
Analysis: Rizzo has also been hit by a pitch three times already and owns a .636 on-base percentage through three games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 SD 49 128 9 18 8 1 1 9 21 46 2 1 .141 .281 .242
2012 ChC 87 337 44 96 15 0 15 48 27 62 3 2 .285 .342 .463
2013 ChC 160 606 71 141 40 2 23 80 76 127 6 5 .233 .323 .419
2014 ChC 140 524 89 150 28 1 32 78 73 116 5 4 .286 .386 .527
2015 ChC 45 162 27 51 13 1 9 29 25 22 9 4 .315 .438 .574
Career 481 1757 240 456 104 5 80 244 222 373 25 16 .260 .354 .461


w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.