MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#36
Derek Norris
AVG HR RBI
.270 10 55
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-0 / 210 NFBC ADP: 367.98
Position: CBorn: 2/14/1989 Birthplace: Goddard, Kansas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Nationals (2007)


Latest News
Sep. 10 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Norris had three hits and an RBI in Tuesday's 11-2 win over the White Sox.
Analysis: Norris is 5 for 10 in his last two games.
July 25 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Norris was 3 for 4 on Thursday.
Analysis: Norris has enjoyed a strong fantasy year with a .890 OPS that marks the best of his young career.
June 27 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Norris left Friday's game against Miami with lower back tightness but said he hopes to rejoin the lineup Sunday.
Analysis: Norris said the injury was nowhere near as serious as a back problem that sidelined him in 2013.
June 18 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Norris went 2 for 2 with a home run and five RBIs in Tuesday's win over Texas.
Analysis: Norris is hot again, going 11 for 24 with three home runs, three doubles and nine RBIs in seven games.
June 16 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Norris finished with three hits - including his seventh home run - and three RBIs in Sunday's 10-5 win over the Yankees.
Analysis: Norris is 8 for 18 with two homers and four RBIs over his last five games.
June 9 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Norris was not in Monday's lineup against the Angels, though that was due to matchup reasons. He passed concussion tests and told the team's official website he feels fine.
Analysis: Norris left Sunday's game after Manny Machado's back swing struck him in the head.
May 27 11:41 AM PT12:41 PM MT1:41 PM CT2:41 PM ET14:41 ET18:41 GMT2:41 11:41 AM MST1:41 PM EST2:11 PM VEN22:41 UAE1:41 PM CT-Norris hit a grand slam in Monday's win over Detroit.
Analysis: Even so, Norris has seen his average fall 69 points with a 7-for-39 mark over his last 12 games. But from .385, there realistically wasn't anywhere to go but down.
May 12 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Norris belted a pair of home runs with six RBIs in a 9-1 win over Washington on Sunday.
Analysis: Norris has gone 6 for 12 in his last four games.
May 1 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-The surging Norris enjoyed a terrific fantasy effort in a 12-1 rout of the woeful Rangers.
Analysis: Norris went 3 for 5 and has 13 hits in his last 22 at-bats.
Apr. 30 9:41 AM PT10:41 AM MT11:41 AM CT12:41 PM ET12:41 ET16:41 GMT0:41 9:41 AM MST11:41 AM EST12:11 PM VEN20:41 UAE11:41 AM CT-Norris drove in three runs with a pair of doubles, and the Oakland Athletics beat the Texas Rangers 9-3 on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Norris, batting .365, had two hits for the fourth straight contest. He's also 10 for 17 (.588) with five doubles and five RBIs during a six-game hitting streak.
Apr. 10 12:28 PM PT1:28 PM MT2:28 PM CT3:28 PM ET15:28 ET19:28 GMT3:28 12:28 PM MST2:28 PM EST2:58 PM VEN23:28 UAE2:28 PM CT-Norris hit a three-run homer in the 11th inning, and the A's bounced back from another blown save by Jim Johnson to beat the Minnesota Twins 7-4 on Wednesday.
Analysis: Norris' fantasy owners can thank Johnson, whose choke job paved the way for this productive blast.
Apr. 3 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Norris had three hits in the opening game of Wednesday's doubleheader against Cleveland.
Analysis: It was the third career three-hit game for the Oakland catcher.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Oak 60 209 19 42 8 1 7 34 21 66 5 1 .201 .276 .349
2013 Oak 98 264 41 65 16 0 9 30 37 71 5 0 .246 .345 .409
2014 Oak 127 385 46 104 19 1 10 55 54 86 2 2 .270 .361 .403
Career 285 858 106 211 43 2 26 119 112 223 12 3 .246 .336 .392

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Oak Total 5 12 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 1 .083 .083 .083
    LDS 5 12 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 1 .083 .083 .083
2013 Oak Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 6 13 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 1 .077 .077 .077


126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.