MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#4
Jake Goebbert
AVG HR RBI
.281 1 8
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: RFBorn: 9/24/1987 Birthplace: Hoffman Estates, Illinois
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 13th Round by Astros (2009)


Latest News
Aug. 12 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-The San Diego Padres have recalled Goebbert from Triple-A El Paso and placed shortstop Everth Cabrera on the 15-day disabled list with a left hamstring strain, retroactive to Sunday.
Analysis: This is Goebbert's second stint with the Padres this season. He was recalled from El Paso on June 19 and made his big league debut the following day. He was optioned back to Triple-A on July 25.
July 26 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Goebbert was optioned to Triple-A El Paso prior to Saturday's game against Atlanta.
Analysis: Goebbert was hitting .250 with one homer and three RBIs in 22 games. Goebbert started nine games at first base and two games in left field since his contract was purchased from El Paso on June 19.
July 10 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Goebbert hit his first career home run in Wednesday's 6-3 loss at Colorado.
Analysis: Goebbert is batting .333 with three RBIs through his first 14 big league games.
May 15 11:28 AM PT12:28 PM MT1:28 PM CT2:28 PM ET14:28 ET18:28 GMT2:28 11:28 AM MST1:28 PM EST1:58 PM VEN22:28 UAE1:28 PM CT-The San Diego Padres acquired Goebbert on Thursday in a deal that sent utility player Kyle Blanks to the Oakland Athletics. The Padres also will get another player to be determined or cash in the deal.
Analysis: Goebbert batted .257 with seven doubles, a triple, six homers and 25 RBIs for Triple-A Sacramento this season. He was assigned to Triple-A El Paso.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 SD 29 64 10 18 0 3 1 8 7 19 1 1 .281 .361 .422
Career 29 64 10 18 0 3 1 8 7 19 1 1 .281 .361 .422


w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.