MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#2
Leonys Martin
AVG HR RBI
.220 5 25
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200 NFBC ADP: 129.96
Position: CFBorn: 3/6/1988 Birthplace: Villa Clara, Cuba
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 4 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Martin has been optioned to Triple-A Round Rock. The Rangers made the move before playing Houston on Tuesday night when they also purchased the contract of outfielder Ryan Strausborger from the Triple-A team.
Analysis: Martin leads the major leagues with 13 outfield assists. But he was hitting .220 with five home runs and 25 RBIs in 94 games, starting 71 of those.
June 22 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Martin was 2 for 4 with a jack on Sunday.
Analysis: Martin entered in a pathetic 0-for-18 slide.
June 11 8:59 AM PT9:59 AM MT10:59 AM CT11:59 AM ET11:59 ET15:59 GMT23:59 8:59 AM MST10:59 AM EST11:29 AM VEN19:59 UAE10:59 AM CT-Martin was 2 for 2 on Wednesday.
Analysis: Martin is 4 for 6 in the series.
June 5 10:42 AM PT11:42 AM MT12:42 PM CT1:42 PM ET13:42 ET17:42 GMT1:42 10:42 AM MST12:42 PM EST1:12 PM VEN21:42 UAE12:42 PM CT-Martin was 3 for 5 on Thursday.
Analysis: Martin is 9 for 22 with five RBIs on this homestand.
June 3 11:42 AM PT12:42 PM MT1:42 PM CT2:42 PM ET14:42 ET18:42 GMT2:42 11:42 AM MST1:42 PM EST2:12 PM VEN22:42 UAE1:42 PM CT-Martin had two hits and drove in two runs in a 15-2 rout of the Chicago White Sox on Tuesday.
Analysis: Martin, now batting .230, is 7 for 18 (.389) in his last five games with seven of his 16 RBIs.
May 30 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Martin was 2 for 4 on Friday.
Analysis: Martin has been poor with a .604 OPS.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Tex 8 8 2 3 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .375 .375 .500
2012 Tex 24 46 6 8 5 2 0 6 4 12 3 0 .174 .235 .370
2013 Tex 147 457 66 119 21 6 8 49 28 104 36 9 .260 .313 .385
2014 Tex 155 533 68 146 13 7 7 40 39 114 31 12 .274 .325 .364
2015 Tex 94 287 26 63 12 0 5 25 16 68 14 5 .220 .265 .314
Career 428 1331 168 339 52 15 20 120 87 299 84 26 .255 .305 .361


w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.