MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#2
Leonys Martin
AVG HR RBI
.303 1 9
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190 NFBC ADP: 130.65
Position: CFBorn: 3/6/1988 Birthplace: Villa Clara, Cuba
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 19 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Martin was 3 for 5 on Friday against the White Sox with his first homer of the year and four RBIs.
Analysis: Martin, who was touted by many as a potential breakout player entering the season, is hitting .315 through 16 games.
Apr. 3 7:49 AM PT8:49 AM MT9:49 AM CT10:49 AM ET10:49 ET14:49 GMT22:49 7:49 AM MST9:49 AM EST10:19 AM VEN18:49 UAE9:49 AM CT-Martin went 2 for 4 in Wednesday's 4-3 win over the Phils.
Analysis: Martin drove in two runs and is 5 for 11 on the year.
Apr. 1 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Martin was 2 for 4 and drove in a pair of runs in Monday's loss to the Phillies.
Analysis: Martin is off to a good start in a year where many have pegged him as a potential breakout player.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Tex 8 8 2 3 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .375 .375 .500
2012 Tex 24 46 6 8 5 2 0 6 4 12 3 0 .174 .235 .370
2013 Tex 147 457 66 119 21 6 8 49 28 104 36 9 .260 .313 .385
2014 Tex 20 66 5 20 1 2 1 9 6 13 5 2 .303 .370 .424
Career 199 577 79 150 28 10 9 64 38 130 44 11 .260 .314 .390

Postseason


w1 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.