MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#9
DJ LeMahieu
AVG HR RBI
.309 5 50
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 205 NFBC ADP: 361.90
Position: 2BBorn: 7/13/1988 Birthplace: Visalia, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Cubs (2009)


Latest News
Aug. 26 12:28 PM PT1:28 PM MT2:28 PM CT3:28 PM ET15:28 ET19:28 GMT3:28 12:28 PM MST2:28 PM EST2:58 PM VEN23:28 UAE2:28 PM CT-LeMahieu was 3 for 4 with three RBIs on Tuesday at Atlanta.
Analysis: LeMahieu has provided owners with nice value this season, posting career bests with a .314 batting average and 50 RBIs through 119 games.
Aug. 15 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-LeMahieu extended his hitting streak to six games with two doubles in four at-bats Friday.
Analysis: He is hitting .421 during the streak that has lasted since Aug. 9.
July 11 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-LeMahieu went 2 for 3 with a double in Colorado's 5-3 win over Atlanta on Friday.
Analysis: LeMahieu, who has been named to the All-Star team, has gone 12 for 24 over his last six games.
July 8 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-LeMahieu appears to be back on track at the plate after going 3 for 4 in Tuesday's 10-2 home loss to the Angels.
Analysis: He's 7 for 13 over his last three games after batting .133 over his previous 19.
June 21 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-LeMahieu was 0 for 4 on Saturday.
Analysis: Once considered a batting title contender, LeMahieu is in a 3-for-30 slide with no signs of improvement looming.
June 12 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE2:46 PM CT-LeMahieu was 2 for 4 Thursday at Miami.
Analysis: LeMahieu is hitting .392 over his last 24 games, boosting his season average up to .351, which trails only Dee Gordon (.356).
June 10 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-LeMahieu was 3 for 4 with his seventh double Tuesday against St. Louis.
Analysis: LeMahieu has been a terror for opponents lately, hitting .442 with 11 runs scored in the last 10 games.
June 9 12:27 PM PT1:27 PM MT2:27 PM CT3:27 PM ET15:27 ET19:27 GMT3:27 12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST2:57 PM VEN23:27 UAE2:27 PM CT-LeMahieu was 3 for 5 with his sixth double Monday versus St. Louis.
Analysis: LeMahieu has hit safely in 19 of his last 21 games, going 32 for 85 (.376) with 19 runs scored.
June 7 11:23 AM PT12:23 PM MT1:23 PM CT2:23 PM ET14:23 ET18:23 GMT2:23 11:23 AM MST1:23 PM EST1:53 PM VEN22:23 UAE1:23 PM CT-LeMahieu had three hits, drove in a run and scored two in a 10-5 win over Miami on Saturday.
Analysis: LeMahieu, fourth in the NL with a .339 average, is 12 for 29 (.414) in his last seven games and has four multihit performances in that stretch.
June 3 8:53 AM PT9:53 AM MT10:53 AM CT11:53 AM ET11:53 ET15:53 GMT23:53 8:53 AM MST10:53 AM EST11:23 AM VEN19:53 UAE10:53 AM CT-LeMahieu was 4 for 10 in Tuesday's doubleheader with the Dodgers.
Analysis: LeMahieu is batting .381 while hitting safely in 15 of his last 16.
June 1 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-LeMahieu was 3 for 4 with a home run Sunday at Philadelphia.
Analysis: LeMahieu is hitting .380 with nine RBIs and 11 runs scored over his last 13 games.
May 26 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-LeMahieu hit safely for the eighth straight game Monday at Cincinnati, singling twice.
Analysis: LeMahieu is 12 for 30 with seven RBIs and eight runs scored over his last eight contests.
Apr. 25 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-LeMahieu continued his torrid start to the season with three hits, two RBIs and one run scored Friday against San Francisco.
Analysis: LeMahieu is hitting .414 as an every day player. His power is limited - just five extra-base hits - but he's proving himself to be a solid bat in Colorado's lineup.
Apr. 12 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-LeMahieu had three hits in a 9-5 loss to the Chicago Cubs on Saturday.
Analysis: It was LeMahieu's second three-hit game against his former club. He's 11 for 21 to start this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 ChC 37 60 3 15 2 0 0 4 1 12 0 0 .250 .262 .283
2012 Col 81 229 26 68 12 4 2 22 13 42 1 2 .297 .332 .410
2013 Col 109 404 39 113 21 3 2 28 19 67 18 7 .280 .311 .361
2014 Col 149 494 59 132 15 5 5 42 33 97 10 10 .267 .315 .348
2015 Col 123 460 70 142 19 4 5 50 43 90 19 3 .309 .368 .400
Career 499 1647 197 470 69 16 14 146 109 308 48 22 .285 .330 .372


w10 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.