MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#53
Hector Santiago
ERA W-L K
3.13 7-8 138
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 215 NFBC ADP: 522.69
Position: SPBorn: 12/16/1987 Birthplace: Newark, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 30th Round by White Sox (2006)


Latest News
Aug. 27 9:10 AM PT10:10 AM MT11:10 AM CT12:10 PM ET12:10 ET16:10 GMT0:10 9:10 AM MST11:10 AM EST11:40 AM VEN20:10 UAE11:10 AM CT-Santiago served up three homers and allowed five runs in 4 1-3 innings in Wednesday's loss to Detroit.
Analysis: Santiago has really struggled in the second half after earning his first All-Star selection. He's 0-4 with a 5.70 ERA over his last seven starts and allowed nine homers in 36 1-3 innings during that stretch.
Aug. 17 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Santiago excelled Sunday.
Analysis: Santiago was charged with two runs in seven innings as he continues to show why he was an All-Star.
July 12 12:16 PM PT1:16 PM MT2:16 PM CT3:16 PM ET15:16 ET19:16 GMT3:16 12:16 PM MST2:16 PM EST2:46 PM VEN23:16 UAE2:16 PM CT-Pitchers Clayton Kershaw of the Los Angeles Dodgers and Santiago have been added to the rosters for Tuesday's All-Star Game in place of Washington's Max Scherzer and Oakland's Sonny Gray.
Analysis: Santiago is a first-time All-Star after going 6-4 with a 2.33 ERA.
June 29 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Santiago gave up one run and three hits in seven innings Sunday against Seattle but the Angels needed 10 innings for a 3-2 win.
Analysis: Santiago (4-4, 2.58 ERA) is winless in his last five and has given up two runs in 13 innings in his past two.
June 23 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Santiago was unsurprisingly decent Monday.
Analysis: Santiago allowed one run and two hits in six innings. He is unbeaten in his last eight home starts.
June 18 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Santiago fell to 4-4 Wednesday after allowing three runs in five innings of a 3-2 defeat at Arizona, though he struck out a season-high nine.
Analysis: Santiago is 1-2 with a 3.94 ERA in his last five starts.
May 30 8:57 AM PT9:57 AM MT10:57 AM CT11:57 AM ET11:57 ET15:57 GMT23:57 8:57 AM MST10:57 AM EST11:27 AM VEN19:57 UAE10:57 AM CT-Santiago pitched three-hit ball into the eighth inning of the Los Angeles Angels' 2-0 victory over the Detroit Tigers on Friday night.
Analysis: The soft-tossing Santiago struck out seven and walked three to lower his home ERA to 1.49. He's been a surprise.
May 25 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Santiago took his third loss Sunday versus Boston, giving up three runs over 6 2-3 innings.
Analysis: Santiago fell to 0-3 in four career starts against the Red Sox.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 CWS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 5.1 1 0 0 0 1 1 2 0.38 0.00
2012 CWS 4 1 4 - 6 42 4 0 70.1 54 26 26 10 40 1 79 1.34 3.33
2013 CWS 4 9 0 - 0 34 23 0 149.0 137 69 59 17 72 2 137 1.40 3.56
2014 LAA 6 9 0 - 0 30 24 0 127.1 120 63 53 15 53 3 108 1.36 3.75
2015 LAA 7 8 0 - 0 26 25 0 149.2 129 57 52 22 51 5 138 1.20 3.13
Career 21 27 4 - 6 134 76 0 501.2 441 215 190 64 217 12 464 1.31 3.41

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 CWS 34 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 LAA 30 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2015 LAA 26 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .200 .200 .200
Career 134 13 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .154 .154 .154

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 LAA Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 1 2 2 1 2 0 0 13.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 1 2 2 1 2 0 0 13.50
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 1 2 2 1 2 0 0 13.50


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1552 96 84 90.3 60.11
Curveball 119 78 69 73.7 4.61
Slider 181 85 76 79.6 7.01
Changeup 435 87 79 82.9 16.85
Cut Fastball 295 91 83 86.5 11.43

w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.