MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#54
Alex Torres
ERA S K
0.93 0 7
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 5-10 / 175 NFBC ADP: 599.74
Position: RPBorn: 12/8/1987 Birthplace: Valencia, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Angels (2005)


Latest News
Jan. 22 12:02 PM PT1:02 PM MT2:02 PM CT3:02 PM ET15:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 CST1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)2:02 PM CT-The Tampa Bay Rays have acquired infielder Logan Forsythe, pitcher Brad Boxberger and three minor leaguers from the San Diego Padres in exchange for Torres and Jesse Hahn.
Analysis: Torres went 4-2 with a 1.71 ERA in 39 appearances with the Rays, ranking third among AL relievers with a .159 opponents' batting average.
Mar. 12 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 CST1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-The Rays optioned Torres to Triple-A Durham on Tuesday.
Analysis: Torres posted a 1.93 ERA in 4 2-3 innings this spring.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 TB 1 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 8.0 8 4 3 0 7 2 9 1.88 3.38
2013 TB 4 2 0 - 1 39 0 0 58.0 32 12 11 1 20 1 62 0.90 1.71
2014 SD 1 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 9.2 6 1 1 0 6 0 7 1.24 0.93
Career 6 3 0 - 1 54 0 0 75.2 46 17 15 1 33 3 78 1.04 1.78


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 TB Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
    0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 99 94 89 92 63.06
Slider 6 88 85 86.7 3.82
Changeup 52 86 81 82.3 33.12

w1 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.