MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#37
J.B. Shuck
AVG HR RBI
.145 2 9
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 5-11 / 195 NFBC ADP: 583.27
Position: LFBorn: 6/18/1987 Birthplace: Westerville, Ohio
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 6th Round by Astros (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 5 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-The Cleveland Indians acquired outfielder J.B. Shuck from the Los Angeles Angels on Friday for cash considerations.
Analysis: Shuck, a left-handed hitter, batted .167 with two homers and nine RBIs in 22 games this season for Los Angeles. He spent most of the season at Triple-A Salt Lake, where he hit .320 with five homers and 57 RBIs in 102 games. The Angels designated him for assignment Tuesday.
Aug. 2 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Shuck was optioned to Triple-A Salt Lake on Saturday.
Analysis: The move coincided with C.J. Wilson being activated from the disabled list.
Apr. 30 9:05 AM PT10:05 AM MT11:05 AM CT12:05 PM ET12:05 ET16:05 GMT0:05 9:05 AM MST11:05 AM EST11:35 AM VEN20:05 UAE11:05 AM CT-Shuck ended a career-worst 0-for-22 drought with a hit-and-run single in the fourth inning of a 6-4 win over Cleveland on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Shuck went 1 for 5 in the victory and is batting .151.
Apr. 14 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Shuck had three hits and drove in a run in a 14-2 rout of the New York Mets on Sunday.
Analysis: Shuck is 5 for 14 (.357) with three RBIs in his first three games this season for the Los Angeles Angels.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Hou 37 81 9 22 2 1 0 3 11 7 2 0 .272 .359 .321
2013 LAA 129 437 60 128 20 3 2 39 27 54 8 4 .293 .331 .366
2014 LAA 22 84 10 14 1 0 2 9 3 11 2 0 .167 .195 .250
2014 Cle 16 26 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .077 .077 .077
2014 Tot 38 110 12 16 1 0 2 9 3 12 2 0 .145 .168 .209
Career 204 628 81 166 23 4 4 51 41 73 12 4 .264 .307 .333

Postseason


126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.