MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#13
Salvador Perez
AVG HR RBI
.263 13 34
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-3 / 240 NFBC ADP: 111.53
Position: CBorn: 5/10/1990 Birthplace: Valencia, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Royals (2006)


Latest News
June 30 10:08 AM PT11:08 AM MT12:08 PM CT1:08 PM ET13:08 ET17:08 GMT1:08 10:08 AM MST12:08 PM EST12:38 PM VEN21:08 UAE12:08 PM CT-Perez hit his 13th home run of the season and second in as many days Monday at Houston.
Analysis: Perez has hit seven home runs in his past 20 contests.
June 17 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Perez had two hits for the fifth time in six games in a 7-2 win over Milwaukee on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Perez, batting .290, is also 14 for 37 (.378) in his last nine games.
June 16 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Perez had another two hits in an 8-5 win over Milwaukee on Monday night.
Analysis: Perez, batting .288, has two hits in four of the last five games and is 12 for 32 (.375) with four homers in his last eight contests.
June 14 11:27 AM PT12:27 PM MT1:27 PM CT2:27 PM ET14:27 ET18:27 GMT2:27 11:27 AM MST1:27 PM EST1:57 PM VEN22:27 UAE1:27 PM CT-Perez had two hits, including a solo homer, in a 3-2 loss to St. Louis on Saturday.
Analysis: Perez is 10 for 27 (.370) with four home runs in his last seven games.
June 11 8:52 AM PT9:52 AM MT10:52 AM CT11:52 AM ET11:52 ET15:52 GMT23:52 8:52 AM MST10:52 AM EST11:22 AM VEN19:52 UAE10:52 AM CT-Perez was 2 for 4 on Wednesday.
Analysis: Perez is 8 for 19 over a five-game tear.
June 10 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Perez was 2 for 4 with his ninth home run and third in four games Tuesday at Minnesota.
Analysis: Perez is 6 for 15 in four games after going 2 for 26 in his previous eight.
June 7 10:09 AM PT11:09 AM MT12:09 PM CT1:09 PM ET13:09 ET17:09 GMT1:09 10:09 AM MST12:09 PM EST12:39 PM VEN21:09 UAE12:09 PM CT-Perez was 2 for 4 on Saturday.
Analysis: Perez jacked his seventh homer and raised his slugging percentage to .440.
May 25 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Perez extended his hitting streak to 10 games and singled home a run for the Royals on Sunday.
Analysis: Perez is hitting .371 during his run and won't start Monday in New York.
May 18 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Perez knocked his fifth home run of the season Sunday.
Analysis: Perez has hit safely in five straight but still owns a sub-.300 on-base percentage.
Apr. 18 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Perez continued his hot start with three hits in Friday's win over Oakland.
Analysis: Perez is hitting .405 with three homers and 11 RBIs through his first 10 games.
Apr. 13 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Perez was 2 for 5 with his third home run of the season Sunday against the Angels.
Analysis: Perez has hit safely in all six games, batting .417 with eight RBIs.
Apr. 10 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Perez hit a two-run homer against the White Sox on Thursday.
Analysis: Perez is off to a scorching start to the season with five hits in his first 11 at-bats, including two for extra bases.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 KC 39 148 20 49 8 2 3 21 7 20 0 0 .331 .361 .473
2012 KC 76 289 38 87 16 0 11 39 12 27 0 0 .301 .328 .471
2013 KC 138 496 48 145 25 3 13 79 21 63 0 0 .292 .323 .433
2014 KC 150 578 57 150 28 2 17 70 22 85 1 0 .260 .289 .403
2015 KC 74 278 26 73 12 0 13 34 5 40 1 0 .263 .275 .446
Career 477 1789 189 504 89 7 57 243 67 235 2 0 .282 .309 .435

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 KC Total 15 58 4 12 1 0 1 6 1 10 0 0 .207 .233 .276
    LDS 3 13 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 4 0 0 .154 .154 .154
    LCS 4 15 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .067 .125 .067
    WC 1 6 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .167
    WS 7 24 3 8 1 0 1 4 0 2 0 0 .333 .360 .500
Career 15 58 4 12 1 0 1 6 1 10 0 0 .207 .233 .276


w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.