MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#13
Salvador Perez
AVG HR RBI
.260 17 70
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-3 / 242 NFBC ADP: 90.00
Position: CBorn: 5/10/1990 Birthplace: Valencia, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Royals (2006)


Latest News
Oct. 26 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Perez has been moved up two spots to fifth in the Kansas City Royals' batting order for Game 5 of the World Series on Sunday night.
Analysis: Perez will follow first baseman Eric Hosmer. Manager Ned Yost says he made the decision because left-hander Madison Bumgarner, the Game 1 winner, was San Francisco's starting pitcher.
Oct. 5 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Perez said he felt "dizzy" and "foggy" after taking a blow to the head during Game 2 of the AL Division Series, even though he remained in the game.
Analysis: Speaking before Game 3 on Sunday night, Perez said Royals manager Ned Yost and trainer Nick Kenney asked him a series of questions and made sure he was OK before letting him to continue. The Royals won 4-1 in 11 innings, putting them on the brink of sweeping the Los Angeles Angels in their best-of-five series.
Sep. 2 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Perez went 3 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs in Monday's win over Texas.
Analysis: He's batting .370 with five extra-base hits and seven RBIs over his last five games.
Aug. 19 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Perez was back in action Tuesday.
Analysis: Perez had two hits and two RBIs before leaving in the seventh inning Monday. Manager Ned Yost said Perez tweaked a tendon in his knee while running the bases in the fifth, but was removed purely as a precaution.
July 26 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Perez was 3 for 4 with his 12th home run of the season in Friday's 6-4 victory over the Indians.
Analysis: Perez remains one of the best assets at his position in fantasy baseball with a .283 batting average. However, owners would likely prefer a higher batting average with runners in scoring position than his current mark of .221, as he'd likely produce more RBIs than the 38 he has.
July 24 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Perez went 2 for 4 on Wednesday.
Analysis: Perez hits righties well at .306 but his .210 mark vs. lefties is an eyesore.
July 10 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Perez was 2 for 5 with his 11th homer in Wednesday's 5-4 win at Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Perez is slugging .500 over over his last 18 games with 11 RBIs.
July 5 10:40 AM PT11:40 AM MT12:40 PM CT1:40 PM ET13:40 ET17:40 GMT1:40 10:40 AM MST12:40 PM EST1:10 PM VEN21:40 UAE12:40 PM CT-Perez had three hits in Kansas City's 7-1 win against Cleveland on Friday night.
Analysis: Perez, now batting .290, is 10 for 27 (.370) in his last seven games.
June 28 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Perez had another three hits in an 8-6 win over the Los Angeles Angels on Friday night.
Analysis: Perez, now batting .288, is 25 for 67 (.373) in his last 18 games with four homers, four doubles and 10 RBIs.
June 24 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Perez was 2 for 4 Monday against the Dodgers with his ninth home run this season.
Analysis: Perez is batting .379 over his last 15 games with four homers and 10 RBIs.
June 23 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Perez was 2 for 4 in Sunday's loss to Seattle.
Analysis: Perez is batting .356 over his last 19 games.
June 16 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Perez has left a game against the Detroit Tigers with cramps in both calves.
Analysis: Perez reached first base on a fielding error in the seventh inning Monday night and a pinch-runner replaced him. Perez had two hits in the series-opening game and he is hitting .281 with seven homers and 23 RBIs this season.
June 16 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Perez went 2 for 3 with his seventh home run and three RBIs in Sunday's 6-3 road win over the Chicago White Sox.
Analysis: Perez is batting .382 with two homers and eight RBIs during a nine-game hitting streak.
June 8 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Perez went 3 for 4 with a home run, double and three RBIs in Saturday's 8-4 win over the Yankees.
Analysis: Perez has gone 10 for 26 with seven RBIs in his last seven games.
May 10 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Perez, Alex Gordon and Eric Hosmer each had three hits in a 6-1 win over Seattle on Friday night.
Analysis: Perez, now batting .260, is 10 for 26 (.385) with three doubles and a solo homer in his last six games.
May 6 9:19 AM PT10:19 AM MT11:19 AM CT12:19 PM ET12:19 ET16:19 GMT0:19 9:19 AM MST11:19 AM EST11:49 AM VEN20:19 UAE11:19 AM CT-Perez had three hits Monday.
Analysis: Perez has seen his OPS drop every year - it's down to .717 and figures to get worse if this trend continues.
Apr. 30 10:22 AM PT11:22 AM MT12:22 PM CT1:22 PM ET13:22 ET17:22 GMT1:22 10:22 AM MST12:22 PM EST12:52 PM VEN21:22 UAE12:22 PM CT-Perez homered and drove in four runs and the Kansas City Royals rallied for a 10-7 victory over the Toronto Blue Jays on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Perez's two-run double off Sergio Santos in the Royals' six-run eighth put the Royals ahead. Perez's four RBIs matched his career high and he's 7 for 13 (.538) in his last three games. Perez was mired in a 1-for-29 slump before that stretch.
Apr. 27 11:43 AM PT12:43 PM MT1:43 PM CT2:43 PM ET14:43 ET18:43 GMT2:43 11:43 AM MST1:43 PM EST2:13 PM VEN22:43 UAE1:43 PM CT-Perez enjoyed a solid fantasy effort with three hits Saturday.
Analysis: Perez is still scuffling with a .651 OPS.
Apr. 1 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Perez went 4 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI in Monday's season-opening 4-3 loss at Detroit.
Analysis: It was the fourth four-hit game of Perez's career.
Mar. 26 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Perez of the Kansas City Royals has been hit in the helmet by a pitch and left the game against San Diego.
Analysis: The Royals say Perez didn't sustain a concussion Wednesday. Perez relayed through the club that he's "fine." Perez was hit by a breaking ball above his left ear. The Royals catcher fell to the ground and was down for a few seconds before walking off, holding the left side of his head.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 KC 39 148 20 49 8 2 3 21 7 20 0 0 .331 .361 .473
2012 KC 76 289 38 87 16 0 11 39 12 27 0 0 .301 .328 .471
2013 KC 138 496 48 145 25 3 13 79 21 63 0 0 .292 .323 .433
2014 KC 150 578 57 150 28 2 17 70 22 85 1 0 .260 .289 .403
Career 403 1511 163 431 77 7 44 209 62 195 1 0 .285 .315 .433

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 KC Total 15 58 4 12 1 0 1 6 1 10 0 0 .207 .233 .276
    LDS 3 13 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 4 0 0 .154 .154 .154
    LCS 4 15 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .067 .125 .067
    WC 1 6 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .167
    WS 7 24 3 8 1 0 1 4 0 2 0 0 .333 .360 .500
Career 15 58 4 12 1 0 1 6 1 10 0 0 .207 .233 .276


127 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.