MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#45
Neil Wagner
ERA S K
8.10 0 6
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-0 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 1/1/1984 Birthplace: Minneapolis, Minnesota
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 21st Round by Indians (2005)


Latest News
Aug. 12 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Wagner will undergo Tommy John surgery next week to repair his right arm. The surgery will be performed Aug. 19 by Dr. James Andrews, the team said in a release Tuesday.
Analysis: Wagner, 30, is on the Blue Jays' 40-man roster. He split time between Toronto and Triple-A Buffalo this season prior to being placed on the disabled list.
Apr. 9 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Toronto recalled Wagner from Triple-A Buffalo on Wednesday.
Analysis: Wagner went 2-4 with a 3.79 ERA in 36 games with Toronto last season. He also appeared in six games with Oakland in 2011.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Oak 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 5.0 6 7 4 1 3 0 4 1.80 7.20
2013 Tor 2 4 0 - 1 36 0 0 38.0 39 17 16 5 13 1 33 1.37 3.79
2014 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 10.0 12 9 9 1 4 0 6 1.60 8.10
Career 2 4 0 - 1 52 0 0 53.0 57 33 29 7 20 1 43 1.45 4.92


Postseason


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 167 98 91 94.9 77.31
Slider 35 89 82 86.2 16.2
Split-Finger 14 87 83 85.4 6.48

w9 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.