MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#41
Brad Peacock
ERA W-L K
4.80 4-8 110
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210 NFBC ADP: 464.46
Position: SPBorn: 2/2/1988 Birthplace: Palm Beach, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 41st Round by Nationals (2006)


Latest News
July 24 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Peacock was hammered Wednesday.
Analysis: Peacock, who was traded to Houston in February 2013 as part of the deal that landed Lowrie in Oakland, was charged with seven runs and seven hits in 3 2-3 innings. "I have to find a way to slow myself down," Peacock said.
July 14 11:29 AM PT12:29 PM MT1:29 PM CT2:29 PM ET14:29 ET18:29 GMT2:29 11:29 AM MST1:29 PM EST1:59 PM VEN22:29 UAE1:29 PM CT-Peacock fell to 3-6 on Sunday.
Analysis: Peacock recorded one out before he got the hook, throwing 13 of 27 pitches for strikes. He only allowed one run but manager Bo Porter had seen enough. Peacock was unhappy about being pulled so early, but Porter didn't care. "It's not like he had command of the strike zone," Porter said. Peacock's fantasy owners may also be unhappy but Bo knows what's best for the Astros.
July 3 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Peacock went down to defeat on Wednesday.
Analysis: Peacock allowed four runs in 5 1-3 innings. He figures to start against Texas his next time out.
June 28 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Peacock did not get a decision in Friday's win.
Analysis: Peacock allowed seven hits and two runs - one earned - in 6 2-3 innings after missing his last start while recovering from food poisoning. He faces the Mariners next.
June 21 11:59 PM PT12:59 AM MT1:59 AM CT2:59 AM ET2:59 ET6:59 GMT14:59 11:59 PM MST1:59 AM EST2:29 AM VEN10:59 UAE1:59 AM CT-Peacock was scratched from Saturday's start while he recovers from food poisoning.
Analysis: He could pitch as early as Sunday.
May 23 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Peacock has been scratched from his scheduled start against the Seattle Mariners after experiencing stiffness in his forearm Friday.
Analysis: Peacock started the season in the bullpen but has made his last six appearances as a starter for the Astros. He picked up his first win as a starter in his last outing, going 6 2-3 innings in a victory over the Chicago White Sox.
May 3 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Peacock matched wits with Felix Hernandez on Friday.
Analysis: Peacock gave up six hits and four runs in six innings. He struck out six and walked three. He faces the Tigers next.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Was 2 0 0 - 1 3 2 0 12.0 7 1 1 0 6 0 4 1.08 0.75
2013 Hou 5 6 0 - 0 18 14 0 83.1 78 51 48 15 37 0 77 1.38 5.18
2014 Hou 4 8 0 - 0 26 22 0 123.2 126 72 66 17 64 4 110 1.54 4.80
Career 11 14 0 - 1 47 38 0 219.0 211 124 115 32 107 4 191 1.45 4.73

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Was 3 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Hou 18 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2014 Hou 26 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 47 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1260 95 85 92.1 57.88
Curveball 405 80 72 76.3 18.6
Slider 339 88 78 83.2 15.57
Changeup 173 84 76 80.1 7.95

w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.