MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#28
Corey Kluber
ERA W-L K
2.52 13-8 213
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215 NFBC ADP: 237.66
Position: SPBorn: 4/10/1986 Birthplace: Birmingham, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Padres (2007)


Latest News
Aug. 5 10:04 AM PT11:04 AM MT12:04 PM CT1:04 PM ET13:04 ET17:04 GMT1:04 10:04 AM MST12:04 PM EST12:34 PM VEN21:04 UAE12:04 PM CT-Kluber won his fifth straight decision Monday, limiting Cincinnati to a run over 7 1-3 innings in a 7-1 victory.
Analysis: Kluber is rolling, posting a 1.49 ERA with a 5-0 record over his last six outings.
July 31 12:14 PM PT1:14 PM MT2:14 PM CT3:14 PM ET15:14 ET19:14 GMT3:14 12:14 PM MST2:14 PM EST2:44 PM VEN23:14 UAE2:14 PM CT-Kluber had three-hitter to outpitch Seattle Mariners ace Felix Hernandez for his first career shutout, a 2-0 win Wednesday night.
Analysis: Kluber (11-6, 2.61 ERA) held the Mariners to three singles and no walks while striking out eight. He's 5-1 with a 1.32 ERA in his last seven starts.
July 25 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Kluber was sensational Thursday.
Analysis: Kluber, who allowed only one unearned run in nine innings, struck out 10 and walked none. His three-start win streak ended but it wasn't his fault.
July 20 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Kluber was at his best in the first game of Saturday's doubleheader at Detroit.
Analysis: Kluber allowed two runs and struck out 10 over 8 2-3 innings. He ranks among the major league leaders with 9.75 strikeouts per nine innings.
July 12 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Kluber wasn't as dominant as he's been of late, but he got enough support to earn a win in a 7-4 victory against the Chicago White Sox on Friday.
Analysis: Kluber (9-6, 3.01 ERA) gave up four runs over six innings after posting a 1.57 ERA in his prior five starts. As he heads into the All-Star break, Kluber has won three of his last four decisions and is fourth in the AL with 142 strikeouts.
July 7 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Kluber won for the second time in three starts Sunday, yielding only a run and four hits over 8 1-3 innings in a 4-1 win against Kansas City.
Analysis: Kluber is just 2-2 over his last five starts despite a 1.57 ERA.
June 26 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Kluber turned in a gem Wednesday, yielding four hits over seven shutout innings in Cleveland's 6-1 win at Arizona.
Analysis: Kluber improved to 4-1 with a 2.13 ERA over his last six road outings.
June 11 11:11 AM PT12:11 PM MT1:11 PM CT2:11 PM ET14:11 ET18:11 GMT2:11 11:11 AM MST1:11 PM EST1:41 PM VEN22:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-Kluber lost for the first time since April 29, allowing six runs - three earned - over five innings in Tuesday's 9-5 loss at Kansas City.
Analysis: Kluber had been 4-0 with a 2.55 ERA over his previous seven starts.
May 25 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Kluber allowed five hits with nine strikeouts over seven scoreless innings in a 9-0 win at Baltimore on Saturday.
Analysis: Kluber has gone 3-0 with a 2.02 ERA with 48 strikeouts over 35 2-3 innings in his last five starts.
May 10 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Kluber went 6 2-3 effective innings, and the Cleveland Indians stopped a seven-game road losing streak by beating the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Friday night.
Analysis: Kluber (3-3, 3.48 ERA) allowed two runs and nine hits while striking out nine in his first win in three starts. He has 38 strikeouts and six walks in his last four games, covering 28 1-3 innings.
May 5 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET15:11 ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST2:41 PM VEN23:11 UAE2:11 PM CT-Kluber struck out a career-high 13 in eight innings, including a team-record seven straight, in Sunday's 4-3 loss to the Chicago White Sox.
Analysis: Kluber (2-3, 3.60 ERA) is 1-1 with a 1.66 ERA and 29 strikeouts in his last three starts.
Apr. 25 9:55 AM PT10:55 AM MT11:55 AM CT12:55 PM ET12:55 ET16:55 GMT0:55 9:55 AM MST11:55 AM EST12:25 PM VEN20:55 UAE11:55 AM CT-Kluber went the distance in Thursday's 5-1 win over Kansas City.
Analysis: Kluber allowed one unearned run and four hits while striking out a career-high 11. He is now 3-0 with a 2.41 ERA in his last five starts against the Royals.
Apr. 20 10:58 AM PT11:58 AM MT12:58 PM CT1:58 PM ET13:58 ET17:58 GMT1:58 10:58 AM MST12:58 PM EST1:28 PM VEN21:58 UAE12:58 PM CT-Kluber fell to 1-2 on Saturday.
Analysis: Kluber allowed five runs in 6 2-3 innings. He will face the Royals in a matinee in his next outing.
Apr. 14 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Kluber limited the White Sox to two runs and eight hits over 7 1/3 innings Sunday but came away without a decision.
Analysis: The one run Cleveland backed Kluber with was a far cry from his last start where he was staked with eight runs of support.
Apr. 9 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Kluber got the win Tuesday against San Diego after limiting the Padres to three runs on nine hits over six innings.
Analysis: Kluber's eight strikeouts were two shy of a career high.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.1 6 4 4 0 3 0 5 2.08 8.31
2012 Cle 2 5 0 - 0 12 12 0 63.0 76 44 36 9 18 0 54 1.49 5.14
2013 Cle 11 5 0 - 0 26 24 0 147.1 153 67 63 15 33 0 136 1.26 3.85
2014 Cle 13 8 0 - 0 28 28 2 192.2 168 61 54 11 44 3 213 1.10 2.52
Career 26 18 0 - 0 69 64 2 407.1 403 176 157 35 98 3 408 1.23 3.47

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Cle 26 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2014 Cle 30 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
Career 71 7 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .143 .250 .143

Postseason


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1514 97 89 93.1 52.55
Curveball 461 86 78 82.4 16
Changeup 116 89 82 84.9 4.03
Cut Fastball 790 93 85 88.8 27.42

w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.