MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#28
Corey Kluber
ERA W-L K
3.59 5-11 166
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215 NFBC ADP: 34.55
Position: SPBorn: 4/10/1986 Birthplace: Birmingham, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Padres (2007)


Latest News
July 13 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Kluber was outdueled by Oakland's Sonny Gray in a 2-0 defeat on Sunday.
Analysis: Kluber (4-10) gave up four hits in eight innings, but one of those was Stephen Vogt's two-run homer in the fourth. The reigning AL Cy Young winner has already his loss total from last season, when he went 18-9. Kluber has a paltry 2.30 run support average this season compared with a 4.39 in 2014.
July 8 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Kluber allowed five hits while striking out seven over 6 2-3 innings in Tuesday's 2-0 win over visiting Houston.
Analysis: The reigning AL Cy Young winner had been 0-4 despite a decent 3.86 ERA over his previous six starts. He was given just 10 runs of support in that stretch.
July 3 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Kluber was sensational Thursday at the Trop, where he was certainly no flop.
Analysis: Kluber pitched eight solid innings as he gave up four runs and fanned 14 though he remained winless at 0-4 over his last six starts.
June 27 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Kluber went without a victory for a fifth straight start Friday despite a good performance. He gave up three runs and struck out 10 over seven innings in Cleveland's 4-3 loss at Baltimore.
Analysis: Kluber is 0-4 with a 3.97 ERA in four starts since his last win, receiving six runs of support in 34 innings in that span.
June 21 11:00 AM PT12:00 PM MT1:00 PM CT2:00 PM ET14:00 ET18:00 GMT2:00 11:00 AM MST1:00 PM EST1:30 PM VEN22:00 UAE1:00 PM CT-Kluber's misery continued Saturday.
Analysis: Kluber allowed four runs and four hits in seven innings. Kluber, who was 18-9 last season with a 2.44 ERA, hasn't won since May 28. He has a 3.65 ERA this season, but the Indians have scored a total of six runs in his last four starts.
June 15 11:43 AM PT12:43 PM MT1:43 PM CT2:43 PM ET14:43 ET18:43 GMT2:43 11:43 AM MST1:43 PM EST2:13 PM VEN22:43 UAE1:43 PM CT-Kluber was beaten Sunday in an 8-1 loss to Detroit.
Analysis: Kluber gave up two runs and four hits in five innings and is tied for the most losses in baseball with eight.
June 10 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Kluber allowed two runs over seven innings Tuesday versus Seattle, but took his second straight loss in a 3-2 defeat.
Analysis: Kluber is just 3-7 on the year with a 2.45 run-support average.
June 4 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Kluber had a three-game win streak snapped with a 4-2 loss in Kansas City on Wednesday.
Analysis: Kluber (3-6, 3.61 ERA) gave up four runs and struck out nine in a complete game. He had a 1.41 ERA in his win streak, which covered four starts.
May 29 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Kluber recorded his third win in four starts and struck out 13 batters over seven innings in the 5-3 win at Seattle, giving up three runs.
Analysis: Kluber is simply one of the best pitchers in baseball right now, putting up a 1.41 ERA in his last four starts while fanning 50 in 32 innings.
May 24 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Kluber allowed one run and struck out seven over eight innings Saturday.
Analysis: The reigning AL Cy Young winner has a 0.72 ERA and 37 strikeouts over his last three starts.
May 19 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Kluber gave up one run in nine innings of Cleveland's 10-inning loss to the White Sox on Monday.
Analysis: Kluber became the first pitcher since 2001 with at least 30 strikeouts in back-to-back starts.
May 14 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Kluber struck out 18 - the most by an AL pitcher since Roger Clemens in 1998 - and allowed just one hit in eight innings to get his first win this season in style, leading the Cleveland Indians to a 2-0 win over St. Louis on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Kluber's 18 strikeouts tied the club record for a nine-inning game held by Bob Feller (1938). He didn't walk a batter.
Apr. 28 12:28 PM PT1:28 PM MT2:28 PM CT3:28 PM ET15:28 ET19:28 GMT3:28 12:28 PM MST2:28 PM EST2:58 PM VEN23:28 UAE2:28 PM CT-Kluber is still searching for his first win after allowing six runs - four earned - and 10 hits over 6 1-3 innings.
Analysis: The reigning AL Cy Young winner is 0-3 with a 4.24 ERA in five starts. He was 18-9 with a 2.44 ERA last season.
Apr. 12 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Kluber pitched well enough to win Saturday, but came away with a no-decision.
Analysis: Kluber gave up a leadoff homer to Anthony Gose on his second pitch in the first, but the right-hander found his groove and finished with 10 strikeouts in 6 1-3 innings. He's a fantasy stud for sure.
Apr. 7 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Kluber gave up two runs and three hits while striking out seven over 7 1-3 innings in Monday's 2-0 loss to Houston.
Analysis: Kluber answered the call admirably as the Tribe's opening day starter, but simply couldn't get any run support. He was backed with a 4.39 run-support average in 2014 en route to winning the AL Cy Young.
Apr. 5 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE2:51 PM CT-Kluber and the Cleveland Indians have finalized a $38.5 million, five-year contract that gives the AL Cy Young Award winner security. Kluber will make $1 million this season under the agreement announced Sunday. His deal escalates to $13 million by 2019 and includes club options in 2020 and 2021.
Analysis: Kluber went 18-9 with a 2.44 ERA last season, emerging as the club's top pitcher and one of the league's best in his first full year in the majors. The Indians and Kluber's agent, B.B. Abbott, had on-and-off negotiations during training camp and were able to finalize the deal on Sunday, a day before the right-hander pitches the season opener in Houston.
Mar. 11 10:16 AM PT11:16 AM MT12:16 PM CT1:16 PM ET13:16 ET17:16 GMT1:16 10:16 AM MST12:16 PM EST12:46 PM VEN21:16 UAE11:16 AM CT-Kluber has signed a one-year contract for the 2015 season with the Cleveland Indians.
Analysis: Kluber vaulted from the middle of Cleveland's rotation to become the league's top pitcher last season, going 18-9 with a 2.44 ERA and 269 strikeouts. He was the Indians' only arbitration-eligible player who had not signed a deal for this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.1 6 4 4 0 3 0 5 2.08 8.31
2012 Cle 2 5 0 - 0 12 12 0 63.0 76 44 36 9 18 0 54 1.49 5.14
2013 Cle 11 5 0 - 0 26 24 0 147.1 153 67 63 15 33 0 136 1.26 3.85
2014 Cle 18 9 0 - 0 34 34 3 235.2 207 72 64 14 51 3 269 1.09 2.44
2015 Cle 5 11 0 - 0 21 21 1 148.0 135 63 59 11 31 3 166 1.12 3.59
Career 36 30 0 - 0 96 91 4 598.1 577 250 226 49 136 6 630 1.19 3.40

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Cle 26 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2014 Cle 36 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2015 Cle 21 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 98 11 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .091 .167 .091


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1110 97 88 92.9 50.32
Curveball 352 87 78 83 15.96
Changeup 101 87 81 85 4.58
Cut Fastball 643 92 83 88.8 29.15

w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.