MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#5
Eduardo Escobar
AVG HR RBI
.239 4 31
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 5-10 / 185 NFBC ADP: 510.10
Position: LFBorn: 1/5/1989 Birthplace: Villa de Cura, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by White Sox (2006)


Latest News
July 3 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Escobar was 2 for 3 with a triple and a sac bunt on Thursday.
Analysis: Escobar is hitting .409 in his last eight games.
May 7 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Escobar was 3 for 4 with a home run, double and five RBIs in Wednesday's win over Oakland.
Analysis: His average is at a season-high .225 and he has pair of three-hit efforts in his last three games, so things could be going in the right direction.
May 5 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Escobar went 3 for 4 with two doubles in Monday's 8-7 win over Oakland.
Analysis: Escobar had been batting .167 in 19 games entering the contest.
Apr. 10 11:56 AM PT12:56 PM MT1:56 PM CT2:56 PM ET14:56 ET18:56 GMT2:56 11:56 AM MST1:56 PM EST2:26 PM VEN22:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Escobar was in the lineup against the Chicago White Sox after his fiancee gave birth to a boy - the couple's first child - Friday morning.
Analysis: Manager Paul Molitor says Escobar was planning to head to Minnesota after the game and be back in uniform Sunday.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 CWS 9 7 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .286 .286 .286
2012 CWS 36 87 14 18 4 1 0 3 9 23 2 0 .207 .281 .276
2012 Min 14 44 4 10 0 0 0 6 2 8 1 0 .227 .271 .227
2012 Tot 50 131 18 28 4 1 0 9 11 31 3 0 .214 .278 .260
2013 Min 66 165 23 39 5 2 3 10 11 34 0 2 .236 .282 .345
2014 Min 133 433 52 119 35 2 6 37 24 93 1 1 .275 .315 .406
2015 Min 74 234 17 56 15 3 4 31 9 56 2 3 .239 .270 .380
Career 332 970 110 244 59 8 13 87 55 215 6 6 .252 .293 .369


w10 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.