MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#15
Travis d'Arnaud
AVG HR RBI
.242 13 41
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 211 NFBC ADP: 182.40
Position: CBorn: 2/10/1989 Birthplace: Long Beach, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Phillies (2007)


Latest News
Sep. 26 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Mets catcher Travis d'Arnaud will miss the final few games of the season because of a bone spur in his right elbow that requires surgery.
Analysis: New York manager Terry Collins says the spur has broken off and d'Arnaud felt a pop in his elbow on a throw to second base Tuesday in Washington. The rookie has not played since, and will be unavailable as the Mets wrap up the season this weekend against Houston.
May 15 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)6:41 PM CT-The New York Mets have placed catcher Travis d'Arnaud on the 7-day concussion list after being hit on the top of his hockey goalie-style mask by the follow through of a swing Tuesday night.
Analysis: Manager Terry Collins said d'Arnaud sets up behind the plate unusually close to the batter, which helps him get more strike calls but might put him in more danger. The Mets called up Juan Centeno from Triple-A Las Vegas on Thursday to take d'Arnaud's place. He was set to start against the Yankees in the finale of the Subway Series.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 NYM 31 99 4 20 3 0 1 5 12 21 0 0 .202 .286 .263
2014 NYM 108 385 48 93 22 3 13 41 32 64 1 0 .242 .302 .416
Career 139 484 52 113 25 3 14 46 44 85 1 0 .233 .299 .384

Postseason


w9 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.