MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#6
Jonathan Schoop
AVG HR RBI
.212 15 43
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210 NFBC ADP: 451.20
Position: 2BBorn: 10/16/1991 Birthplace: Willemstad, Netherlands Antilles
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Orioles (2008)


Latest News
Aug. 12 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Schoop went 2 for 4 with a three-run home run in Monday's 11-3 win over the Yankees.
Analysis: Schoop isn't much of a fantasy option since he's hitting .216 on the season.
May 27 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Schoop went 3 for 5 with two home runs in a 7-6, 10-inning win at Milwaukee on Monday.
Analysis: Schoop had hit .173 with one homer and five RBIs over his previous 23 games.
Apr. 24 10:48 AM PT11:48 AM MT12:48 PM CT1:48 PM ET13:48 ET17:48 GMT1:48 10:48 AM MST12:48 PM EST1:18 PM VEN21:48 UAE12:48 PM CT-Schoop scored two runs and had two hits Wednesday.
Analysis: Schoop was in a 1-for-16 slump.
Apr. 19 10:09 AM PT11:09 AM MT12:09 PM CT1:09 PM ET13:09 ET17:09 GMT1:09 10:09 AM MST12:09 PM EST12:39 PM VEN21:09 UAE12:09 PM CT-Schoop didn't let the World Series champs faze him Friday.
Analysis: The Baltimore third baseman - getting playing time in the place of injured Manny Machado - went 4 for 5 with two doubles and two RBIs, and the Orioles pounded Red Sox starter John Lackey in an 8-4 victory over Boston. Schoop's four-hit night extended his hitting streak to seven games. "It feels good, especially if you win and get a W," Schoop said. "It feels really, really good."
Apr. 10 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Schoop became the answer to a trivia question Wednesday.
Analysis: Schoop became the first hitter to homer off Japanese stud Masahiro Tanaka in the Bronx, which is not bad for a No. 9 hitter.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Bal 5 14 5 4 0 0 1 1 1 2 0 0 .286 .333 .500
2014 Bal 129 438 46 93 18 0 15 43 11 114 2 0 .212 .245 .356
Career 134 452 51 97 18 0 16 44 12 116 2 0 .215 .248 .361

Postseason


127 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.