MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Nolan Arenado
.287 42 130
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 205 NFBC ADP: 46.01
Position: 3BBorn: 4/16/1991 Birthplace: Newport Beach, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Rockies (2009)

Latest News
Oct. 3 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Arenado homered for the third time in his last six games in Friday's win in San Francisco. He's driven in 13 runs in that time.
Analysis: Arenado's 42 home runs for the season are tied with Todd Helton's 2000 total for fifth in franchise history, though that came in Coors Field's pre-humidor era. Arenado and teammate Carlos Gonzalez are the only Rockies players to reach 40 since it was installed in 2002.
Oct. 1 7:33 AM PT8:33 AM MT9:33 AM CT10:33 AM ET10:33 ET14:33 GMT22:33 7:33 AM MST9:33 AM EST10:03 AM VEN18:33 UAE9:33 AM CT-Arenado hit a double in the fourth inning Wednesday to become the fourth Rockies players with at least 40 doubles, 40 homers and 120 RBIs in a season.
Analysis: Arenado, who joined Todd Helton (twice), Ellis Burks and Larry Walker to do that, should be a must-have for any fantasy owner next season.
Sep. 27 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Arenado hit a grand slam, his 40th homer, in an 8-6 win over Dodgers on Saturday night.
Analysis: Arenado is one behind Bryce Harper for the NL lead and now has 121 RBIs, tying Toronto's Josh Donaldson for the most in the majors.
Sep. 23 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Colorado will rest Arenado after the third baseman bumped his head while diving for a ball Tuesday.
Analysis: Arenado said he saw "a few more stars than I usually do when I dive."
Sep. 19 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Arenado was 3 for 4 in Friday's 7-4 win against San Diego.
Analysis: Arenado, who recorded his 112th RBI, owns a 1.091 OPS with 20 RBIs in his last 20 contests.
Sep. 16 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Arenado went deep for the 39th time this season and collected two other hits Tuesday against the Dodgers.
Analysis: Arenado owns a .358/.366/.821 slash line in the month of September, belting nine homers with 16 RBIs in 16 games.
Sep. 11 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Arenado hit his 38th home run and eighth in 11 games Thursday at San Diego.
Analysis: Arenado continues to terrorize opponents, hitting .432 with 13 RBIs in his last 11 games.
Sep. 7 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)7:11 PM CT-Arenado left Monday's game against the San Diego Padres in the eighth inning with a chest contusion. He was to undergo X-rays.
Analysis: Arenado was injured while diving into the stands attempting to catch a pop fly in the sixth inning. The 24-year-old has 36 home runs, tied for the National League lead with teammate Carlos Gonzalez. The two-time Gold Glove winner is hitting .287 with 106 RBIs this season.
Sep. 6 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Arenado set a Rockies' record by homering in a sixth consecutive game Saturday.
Analysis: The streak is two shy of matching a major league record. Arenado has begun September on a major tear, having gone 14 for 26 with 10 RBIs during the homer binge.
Sep. 5 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Arenado homered for a fifth consecutive game and went 3 for 4 in a 2-1 win over San Francisco on Friday.
Analysis: Arenado's 35th homer puts him one behind teammate Carlos Gonzalez for the NL lead. He's batting .484 with eight extra-base hits and 11 RBIs in his last seven games. Arenado joins Dante Bichette (1995) and Larry Walker (1999) as the only Rockies players to go deep in five straight contests.
Sep. 4 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Arenado homered for the fourth consecutive game in an 11-3 win over San Francisco on Thursday.
Analysis: Arenado's two-run shot was part of 3-for-5 performance, and his 34 homers are one behind teammate Carlos Gonzalez for the NL lead. Arenado is batting .419 in his last seven games with 10 of his 102 RBIs.
Sep. 3 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Arenado homered for the third straight game in a 9-4 win over Arizona on Wednesday.
Analysis: Arenado's two-run shot put him in a tie with teammate Carlos Gonzalez for the NL lead with 33 homers. It also gave him 100 RBIs for the first time and eight in his last five games. He's also 9 for 22 during that stretch.
Sep. 2 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Arenado connected for homers No. 31 and 32 Tuesday against Arizona, going deep in both legs of the teams' doubleheader.
Analysis: Arenado has picked up steam lately, batting .381 with six RBIs in his last five games after going 5 for 28 (.179) in his previous seven.
Aug. 22 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Arenado went 3 for 5 with a homer, four RBIs and three runs scored in Friday's loss to the Mets.
Analysis: The homer was Arenado's 30th of the season and raised his NL-leading RBI total to 91. The All-Star is hitting .357 with four homers and 11 RBIs over his last 14 games.
Aug. 19 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Arenado went 3 for 5 with two doubles and drove in a run in a 15-6 loss to Washington on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Arenado, now batting .282, is 16 for 44 (.364) with three homers and seven RBIs in his last 11 games.
Aug. 15 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Arenado hit a two-run home run in the ninth inning Friday to cap off his 3-for-4 day against the Padres.
Analysis: Colorado's third baseman has homered on back-to-back days and is hitting .355 with three home runs since Aug. 7.
Aug. 8 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Arenado went 3 for 4 on Saturday and scored two runs.
Analysis: The day helped Arenado end a 2-for-15 skid.
July 10 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Arenado has gotten into a nice groove, going 3 for 5 with a double in Thursday's 5-3 home win over Atlanta.
Analysis: Arenado is 6 for 8 with two doubles in his last two games. He had been 4 for 28 over his previous seven.
July 2 8:34 AM PT9:34 AM MT10:34 AM CT11:34 AM ET11:34 ET15:34 GMT23:34 8:34 AM MST10:34 AM EST11:04 AM VEN19:34 UAE10:34 AM CT-Arenado was shockingly 0 for 4 on Wednesday.
Analysis: Arenado's 17-game hitting streak is now over. He'll try to start a new one in Arizona on Thursday.
July 1 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Arenado extended his hitting streak to a career-best 17 games in a 2-1 win in Oakland on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Arenado, batting .292, is 24 for 66 (.364) with nine homers and 21 RBIs during the longest active streak in the majors.
June 29 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Arenado had his third multihomer performance in six games Sunday, hitting his 23rd and 24th of the year at San Francisco.
Analysis: Arenado is on a ridiculous tear right now, going 11 for 27 in his last seven games with eight home runs and 15 RBIs.
June 28 12:22 PM PT1:22 PM MT2:22 PM CT3:22 PM ET15:22 ET19:22 GMT3:22 12:22 PM MST2:22 PM EST2:52 PM VEN23:22 UAE2:22 PM CT-Arenado extended his hit streak to 14 games with an RBI double in a 7-5 loss to San Francisco on Saturday.
Analysis: Arenado is batting .370 (20 for 54) with seven homers, 18 RBIs and a 1.292 OPS during his streak.
June 27 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Arenado homered twice and drove in four runs as the Colorado Rockies topped San Francisco 8-6 on Friday.
Analysis: Arenado also extended his hit streak to 13 games. He's batting .380 (19 for 50) with seven homers and 17 RBIs during that run. Arenado has six home runs in his last five games.
June 24 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Arenado hit a pair of home runs, including a go-ahead three-run shot in the fifth inning, in a 10-5 victory against Arizona on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Arenado is 15 for 39 (.385) with four homers and 11 RBIs in a 10-game hit streak.
June 22 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Arenado was 2 for 4 with his 17th home run Sunday versus Milwaukee.
Analysis: Arenado's 33 RBIs since May 24 - a span of 28 games - are the most in the big leagues. He's also hitting .321 in that span.
June 20 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Arenado was 2 for 4 with his third triple and two RBIs Friday versus Milwaukee.
Analysis: Arenado is 10 for 27 with five extra-base hits and six RBIs during a seven-game hitting streak.
June 10 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Arenado was 2 for 4 and homered for the second straight day Tuesday versus St. Louis.
Analysis: Arenado has been a run-producing machine lately, posting a 1.127 OPS and 26 RBIs in his last 16 games.
June 9 12:28 PM PT1:28 PM MT2:28 PM CT3:28 PM ET15:28 ET19:28 GMT3:28 12:28 PM MST2:28 PM EST2:58 PM VEN23:28 UAE2:28 PM CT-Arenado hit his 14th home run of the season Monday against the Cardinals.
Analysis: Though Arenado's Monday home run was his first in seven games, he has hit seven over his last 15 contests with 24 RBIs in that span.
June 3 8:54 AM PT9:54 AM MT10:54 AM CT11:54 AM ET11:54 ET15:54 GMT23:54 8:54 AM MST10:54 AM EST11:24 AM VEN19:54 UAE10:54 AM CT-Arenado was 3 for 9 in Tuesday's pair of games against the Dodgers.
Analysis: Arenado is batting .415 with eight extra-base hits and 17 RBIs in his last 10 games.
June 2 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Arenado homered for the third straight game Monday against the Dodgers, also singling.
Analysis: Arenado is on some kind of tear, going 14 for 32 (.438) with six home runs and 16 RBIs over his last eight games.
June 1 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Arenado hit his 12th home run and fifth in seven games Sunday at Philadelphia.
Analysis: Arenado is 12 for 28 (.429) with 14 RBIs in his last seven games.
May 31 11:43 AM PT12:43 PM MT1:43 PM CT2:43 PM ET14:43 ET18:43 GMT2:43 11:43 AM MST1:43 PM EST2:13 PM VEN22:43 UAE1:43 PM CT-Arenado had a solo homer and an RBI single in a 5-2 win over Philadelphia on Saturday.
Analysis: Arenado, now batting .285, is 11 for 24 (.458) with four homers and 12 RBIs in his last six games.
May 28 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-The sizzling Arenado capped a huge series Wednesday against the Reds.
Analysis: Arenado went 2 for 4 and hit another dinger. He was 5 for 11 in the series and 9 for 16 with three jacks, 10 RBIs and one base on balls in his last four games. "He'll be in the All-Star Game, I believe - one way or another," manager Walt Weiss said.
May 26 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Arenado was 3 for 4 and homered for the second straight game Monday against the Reds.
Analysis: Though he plays his home games at Coors Field, Arenado has actually been better on the road, batting .310 with seven of his nine home runs.
May 25 10:29 AM PT11:29 AM MT12:29 PM CT1:29 PM ET13:29 ET17:29 GMT1:29 10:29 AM MST12:29 PM EST12:59 PM VEN21:29 UAE12:29 PM CT-Arenado rocked the fantasy world Sunday.
Analysis: Arenado had four hits and four RBIs to raise his average 18 points to .275.
May 4 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Arenado hit two home runs in a losing effort Sunday.
Analysis: In addition to his outstanding defensive work, the Rockies third baseman has six home runs and 17 RBIs through 22 games this season.
Apr. 20 5:55 PM PT6:55 PM MT7:55 PM CT8:55 PM ET20:55 ET0:55 GMT8:55 5:55 PM MST7:55 PM EST8:25 PM VEN4:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Arenado has been scratched from Monday's lineup with a sore left wrist, the team announced just prior to the start of the game against San Diego. Infielder Rafael Ynoa took his place in the lineup.
Analysis: Arenado, whom the Rockies say is day to day, is hitting .310 with three homers and 10 RBIs.
Apr. 12 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Arenado hit a two-run homer and doubled in a 9-5 loss to the Chicago Cubs on Saturday.
Analysis: Arenado has at least one hit in each of the first five games, going 9 for 20 with seven RBIs. He also has four doubles and two home runs.
Apr. 8 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Arenado went 2 for 5 with a double and drove in a run in a 5-2 win over Milwaukee on Tuesday night.
Analysis: The Colorado Rockies third baseman is 5 for 9 with two doubles, a home run and five RBIs in the first two games.
Apr. 7 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Arenado went 3 for 4 with a home run, drove in four runs and scored three runs in Colorado's 10-0 win against the Brewers on Monday.
Analysis: Arenado is looking to improve on a breakout 2014 in which he batted .287 with 18 homers and 61 RBIs in 111 games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
2013 Col 133 486 49 130 29 4 10 52 23 72 2 0 .267 .301 .405
2014 Col 111 432 58 124 34 2 18 61 25 58 2 1 .287 .328 .500
2015 Col 157 616 97 177 43 4 42 130 34 110 2 5 .287 .323 .575
Career 401 1534 204 431 106 10 70 243 82 240 6 6 .281 .318 .500

w10 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.