MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#9
Jedd Gyorko
AVG HR RBI
.223 5 18
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 5-10 / 205 NFBC ADP: 239.46
Position: 2BBorn: 9/23/1988 Birthplace: Morgantown, West Virginia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Padres (2010)


Latest News
June 10 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-San Diego demoted Gyorko to Triple-A El Paso on Wednesday.
Analysis: Gyorko was hitting only .210 with two homers and 11 RBIs and lost his starting job to Cory Spangenberg. Gyorko led the team with 23 homers and 63 RBIs as a rookie in 2013 but has struggled at the plate the last two years. He also hit .210 in 2014, when he had 10 homers with 51 RBIs.
May 30 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Gyorko had a pair of hits in a 6-2 win over Pittsburgh on Friday.
Analysis: Gyorko was 1 for 16 in his previous eight games.
May 27 8:14 AM PT9:14 AM MT10:14 AM CT11:14 AM ET11:14 ET15:14 GMT23:14 8:14 AM MST10:14 AM EST10:44 AM VEN19:14 UAE10:14 AM CT-The slumping Gyorko actually got a hit Tuesday.
Analysis: Gyorko snapped an 0-for-13 skid with a single leading off the 10th and his pathetic OPS has 'climbed' to .601.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 SD 125 486 62 121 26 0 23 63 33 123 1 1 .249 .301 .444
2014 SD 111 400 37 84 17 1 10 51 36 100 3 2 .210 .280 .333
2015 SD 70 202 12 45 9 0 5 18 16 58 0 1 .223 .285 .342
Career 306 1088 111 250 52 1 38 132 85 281 4 4 .230 .290 .384


w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.