MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#9
Nick Castellanos
AVG HR RBI
.259 11 66
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-4 / 210 NFBC ADP: 245.37
Position: 3BBorn: 3/4/1992 Birthplace: Davie, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Tigers (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 17 11:14 PM PT12:14 AM MT1:14 AM CT2:14 AM ET2:14 ET6:14 GMT14:14 11:14 PM MST1:14 AM EST1:44 AM VEN10:14 UAE1:14 AM CT-Castellanos was a late scratch Tuesday because of a sore left foot.
Analysis: He's considered day to day.
Aug. 14 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Castellanos went 2 for 4 with his ninth home run in Wednesday's 8-4 victory over visiting Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Castellanos is 8 for 14 with five RBIs in his last five games.
July 31 11:04 AM PT12:04 PM MT1:04 PM CT2:04 PM ET14:04 ET18:04 GMT2:04 11:04 AM MST1:04 PM EST1:34 PM VEN22:04 UAE1:04 PM CT-Castellanos hit a three-run homer and an RBI single in a 7-2 victory over the Chicago White Sox on Wednesday night.
Analysis: The four RBIs were a career high for the third baseman, who is 9 for 28 (.321) in his last eight games. He has four doubles, one home run and seven RBIs in that stretch.
July 30 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Castellanos wasn't able to go Tuesday due to a right index finger contusion. He was hit by a ball during batting practice.
Analysis: He's considered day to day for the Tigers.
June 30 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Castellanos had two hits and drove in a pair of runs in Detroit's 6-4 loss to Houston on Sunday.
Analysis: Castellanos, batting .270, is 7 for 20 (.350) with three extra-base hits in his last five games.
June 8 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Castellanos had his third straight three-hit game in Saturday's 8-6 win over Boston.
Analysis: Castellanos is 9 for 12 with a home run and two doubles over that span.
May 4 11:51 AM PT12:51 PM MT1:51 PM CT2:51 PM ET14:51 ET18:51 GMT2:51 11:51 AM MST1:51 PM EST2:21 PM VEN22:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Castellanos drove in three runs in a 9-2 rout over Kansas City on Saturday.
Analysis: Castellanos is up to 17 RBIs to tie for the team lead and is showing he may be the real deal for fantasy owners.
Apr. 26 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Castellanos went 2 for 5 with a homer and three RBIs in Friday's 10-6 win at Minnesota.
Analysis: Castellanos is batting .310 with two homers and nine RBIs over the last eight games.
Feb. 24 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET23:57 GMT7:57 4:57 PM MST6:57 PM EST7:27 PM VEN3:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Detroit announced agreements with right-handers Jose Ortega, Luke Putkonen and Evan Reed, left-handers Kyle Lobstein and Drew Smyly, infielder Nick Castellanos and outfielder Steven Moya.
Analysis: Castellanos has been considered one of the organization's top prospects and will likely play third base this year in the majors.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Det 11 18 1 5 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .278 .278 .278
2014 Det 148 533 50 138 31 4 11 66 36 140 2 2 .259 .306 .394
Career 159 551 51 143 31 4 11 66 36 141 2 2 .260 .305 .390

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Det Total 3 10 1 1 0 0 1 1 2 1 0 0 .100 .250 .400
    LDS 3 10 1 1 0 0 1 1 2 1 0 0 .100 .250 .400
Career 3 10 1 1 0 0 1 1 2 1 0 0 .100 .250 .400


127 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.