MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#13
Manny Machado
AVG HR RBI
.291 26 67
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-2 / 180 NFBC ADP: 134.27
Position: 3BBorn: 7/6/1992 Birthplace: Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Orioles (2010)


Latest News
Aug. 31 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Machado will start at shortstop for the first time in his major league career when the Orioles host Tampa Bay on Monday night.
Analysis: Machado played shortstop in the minors, but has been at third base since making his debut with Baltimore in 2012. He won a Gold Glove at third in 2013.
Aug. 20 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Machado was 2 for 4 with his 25th double Wednesday against the Mets.
Analysis: Machado is hitting .377 over his last 12 games and a square .300 on the year.
Aug. 17 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Machado had three hits and three RBI Sunday.
Analysis: Machado is hitting .333 this month.
Aug. 9 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Machado went 4 for 5 and hit his 24th home run in Saturday's 5-0 win over the Angels.
Analysis: Machado extended his hitting streak to five games, and he is batting .395 since July 29.
July 2 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Machado's 12-game hitting streak ended Wednesday.
Analysis: Machado still contributed in the field with several exceptional plays at third base. In the seventh, he dived to his left to snare a grounder by Shin-Soo Choo, made the throw while on his back and got the runner by a step.
June 30 9:32 AM PT10:32 AM MT11:32 AM CT12:32 PM ET12:32 ET16:32 GMT0:32 9:32 AM MST11:32 AM EST12:02 PM VEN20:32 UAE11:32 AM CT-Machado was 2 for 4 and doubled for the third straight game Monday against the Rangers.
Analysis: Machado has hit safely in 20 of his past 22 games, going 38 for 91 (.418) with 14 extra-base hits and 20 RBIs.
June 29 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Machado went 3 for 8 with a jack in Sunday's doubleheader against the Tribe.
Analysis: Machado is sizzling at .419 in a 10-game hit streak.
June 24 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Machado had two hits and drove in a run in a 6-4 win over Boston on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Machado has five consecutive multihit games, and is batting .448 with six homers and 16 RBIs in his last 16.
June 22 9:38 AM PT10:38 AM MT11:38 AM CT12:38 PM ET12:38 ET16:38 GMT0:38 9:38 AM MST11:38 AM EST12:08 PM VEN20:38 UAE11:38 AM CT-Machado unsurprisingly hooked up his fantasy owners Sunday.
Analysis: The red-hot Machado was 3 for 5 with two RBIs. He was 8 for 14 in the weekend series as he clobbered Toronto pitching, as predicted by STATS.
June 21 11:03 AM PT12:03 PM MT1:03 PM CT2:03 PM ET14:03 ET18:03 GMT2:03 11:03 AM MST1:03 PM EST1:33 PM VEN22:03 UAE1:03 PM CT-Machado kept the good times rolling Saturday.
Analysis: Machado was 3 for 5 with two doubles and is 7 for 13 in his last three games.
June 20 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Machado was 2 for 4 on Friday.
Analysis: Machado can't be stopped during a 7-for-16 stretch and can be expected to light up the woeful Mark Buehrle on Saturday.
June 19 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Machado was 2 for 4 with another dinger on Thursday.
Analysis: Machado has three homers in his last three games so he is scorching and will face some terrible Toronto pitching this weekend.
June 17 12:04 PM PT1:04 PM MT2:04 PM CT3:04 PM ET15:04 ET19:04 GMT3:04 12:04 PM MST2:04 PM EST2:34 PM VEN23:04 UAE2:04 PM CT-Machado hit two of an Orioles-record eight home runs Tuesday in a 19-3 rout of Philadelphia, Baltimore's eighth win in nine games.
Analysis: Machado, who finished with three hits and drove in three runs, is 18 for 40 (.450) with five homers and 10 RBIs in his last 10 games.
June 14 10:13 AM PT11:13 AM MT12:13 PM CT1:13 PM ET13:13 ET17:13 GMT1:13 10:13 AM MST12:13 PM EST12:43 PM VEN21:13 UAE12:13 PM CT-Machado was sensational Saturday.
Analysis: Machado homered and had four RBIs and he's got 14 hits in his last 30 ABs for an ungodly .467 average.
June 13 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Machado was 2 for 4 with three runs scored on Friday.
Analysis: Machado is kicking butt with 11 hits in his last 25 at-bats.
June 12 8:46 AM PT9:46 AM MT10:46 AM CT11:46 AM ET11:46 ET15:46 GMT23:46 8:46 AM MST10:46 AM EST11:16 AM VEN19:46 UAE10:46 AM CT-Machado was 2 for 4 with two runs scored on Thursday.
Analysis: Machado is 3 for 6 off Michael Pineda, who he faces Friday.
June 11 9:49 AM PT10:49 AM MT11:49 AM CT12:49 PM ET12:49 ET16:49 GMT0:49 9:49 AM MST11:49 AM EST12:19 PM VEN20:49 UAE11:49 AM CT-Machado was 2 for 4 on Wednesday.
Analysis: Machado is 7 for 17 in his last four games.
June 8 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Machado was 2 for 5 on Sunday.
Analysis: Machado owns a .775 OPS.
June 7 12:15 PM PT1:15 PM MT2:15 PM CT3:15 PM ET15:15 ET19:15 GMT3:15 12:15 PM MST2:15 PM EST2:45 PM VEN23:15 UAE2:15 PM CT-Machado was 2 for 4 on Saturday.
Analysis: Machado improved his average to .220 against AL West opposition.
June 1 7:31 AM PT8:31 AM MT9:31 AM CT10:31 AM ET10:31 ET14:31 GMT22:31 7:31 AM MST9:31 AM EST10:01 AM VEN18:31 UAE9:31 AM CT-Machado was a fantasy monster Sunday.
Analysis: Machado had two home runs and three RBIs to end a 1-for-15 slump.
May 9 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Machado had three hits in Friday's loss to the Yankees.
Analysis: He's got his average up to a season-high .277.
Apr. 30 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Machado went 3 for 4 with a homer in Wednesday's 8-2 win over the White Sox in front of an empty stadium.
Analysis: Machado is 10 for 23 with three home runs in his past six games.
Apr. 24 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Machado clubbed two home runs in Thursday's loss in Toronto.
Analysis: Machado is 7 for 17 with seven RBIs in his last five games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Bal 51 191 24 50 8 3 7 26 9 38 2 0 .262 .294 .445
2013 Bal 156 667 88 189 51 3 14 71 29 113 6 7 .283 .314 .432
2014 Bal 82 327 38 91 14 0 12 32 20 68 2 0 .278 .324 .431
2015 Bal 133 525 80 153 27 1 26 67 52 91 17 6 .291 .356 .495
Career 422 1710 230 483 100 7 59 196 110 310 27 13 .282 .327 .453

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Bal Total 6 19 2 3 1 0 1 2 2 6 0 0 .158 .238 .368
    WC 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
    LDS 5 16 2 2 1 0 1 1 2 5 0 0 .125 .222 .375
Career 6 19 2 3 1 0 1 2 2 6 0 0 .158 .238 .368


w10 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.