MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#2
Nick Franklin
AVG HR RBI
.139 1 3
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-1 / 190 NFBC ADP: 443.80
Position: 2BBorn: 3/2/1991 Birthplace: Sanford, Florida
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 1st Round by Mariners (2009)


Latest News
June 25 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)6:31 PM CT-The Rays optioned Franklin to Triple-A Durham on Thursday.
Analysis: Franklin has appeared in 28 games this season, batting .139 with one homer and three RBIs while learning to play first base, where the Rays need help because of injuries.
June 13 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Franklin was 2 for 3 on Friday.
Analysis: Franklin is 7 for 52 this year.
Mar. 24 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Franklin went 2 for 5 with a double and scored two runs in his return from the disabled list Sunday, an 11-3 win over Minnesota.
Analysis: Franklin was dealing with a strained left oblique.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 TB 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 3 2 2 1 0 0 0 3.00 18.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 3 2 2 1 0 0 0 3.00 18.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Sea 102 369 38 83 20 1 12 45 42 113 6 1 .225 .303 .382
2014 Sea 17 47 3 6 0 1 0 2 3 21 1 0 .128 .192 .170
2014 TB 11 34 4 7 2 0 1 4 3 11 1 0 .206 .263 .353
2014 Tot 28 81 7 13 2 1 1 6 6 32 2 0 .160 .222 .247
2015 TB 28 72 8 10 3 1 1 3 6 24 1 0 .139 .205 .250
Career 158 522 53 106 25 3 14 54 54 169 9 1 .203 .278 .343


w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.