MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#52
Yoenis Cespedes
AVG HR RBI
.293 18 61
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 5-10 / 210 NFBC ADP: 62.96
Position: LFBorn: 10/18/1985 Birthplace: Campechuela, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Athletics (2012)


Latest News
July 11 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Cespedes went deep in Friday's loss in Minnesota.
Analysis: The slugger has homered in three of five games and is batting .382 in his last seven.
July 8 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Cespedes appears to be swinging the bat well, hitting his 12th home in Tuesday's 7-6 loss at Seattle.
Analysis: He's homered in his last two games and is 7 for 20 (.350) over his last four.
June 23 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Cespedes was a triple short of a cycle Monday at Cleveland, hitting his 10th home run and 21st double.
Analysis: Cespedes is batting .390 over his last 15 games.
June 17 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Cespedes extended his hit streak to 10 games in a 5-2 loss to Cincinnati on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Cespedes, seventh in the AL with a .309 average, is 17 for 39 (.436) during his streak.
June 16 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET20:44 ET0:44 GMT8:44 5:44 PM MST7:44 PM EST8:14 PM VEN4:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Cespedes was 2 for 4 with his 19th double Monday versus Cincinnati.
Analysis: Cespedes has caught fire during a nine-game hitting streak, going 16 for 35 (.457).
June 14 9:59 AM PT10:59 AM MT11:59 AM CT12:59 PM ET12:59 ET16:59 GMT0:59 9:59 AM MST11:59 AM EST12:29 PM VEN20:59 UAE11:59 AM CT-Cespedes was 3 for 5 on Saturday.
Analysis: Cespedes is shining brightly with 13 hits in his last 27 at-bats.
June 11 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Cespedes hit a three-run shot Wednesday.
Analysis: Cespedes is up to 33 RBIs.
June 8 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Cespedes capped a strong series Sunday.
Analysis: Cespedes was 3 for 4 with a dinger and ravaged Chicago pitching with seven hits in 15 at-bats.
June 7 9:49 AM PT10:49 AM MT11:49 AM CT12:49 PM ET12:49 ET16:49 GMT0:49 9:49 AM MST11:49 AM EST12:19 PM VEN20:49 UAE11:49 AM CT-Cespedes was 2 for 4 on Saturday.
Analysis: Cespedes is 4 for 9 in the series.
June 6 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Cespedes was 2 for 5 on Friday.
Analysis: Cespedes has a .800 OPS but there is something about him that doesn't meet the fantasy smell test.
June 4 11:17 AM PT12:17 PM MT1:17 PM CT2:17 PM ET14:17 ET18:17 GMT2:17 11:17 AM MST1:17 PM EST1:47 PM VEN22:17 UAE1:17 PM CT-Cespedes has left Detroit's game against Oakland with flu-like symptoms.
Analysis: Cespedes struck out in the second inning Thursday in his only at-bat, then was replaced in left field by Daniel Fields, who made his major league debut. Cespedes is hitting .285 with seven homers and 28 RBIs this season.
May 31 12:27 PM PT1:27 PM MT2:27 PM CT3:27 PM ET15:27 ET19:27 GMT3:27 12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST2:57 PM VEN23:27 UAE2:27 PM CT-Cespedes hit his seventh home run Saturday against the Angels.
Analysis: Cespedes ran his RBI count to 28 with Saturday's solo shot.
May 28 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Cespedes homered with two outs in the fifth inning to break a scoreless tie against his former team and six Detroit pitchers combined on an six-hitter to lead the Tigers to a 3-2 win over the Oakland Athletics on Wednesday.
Analysis: Cespedes hit a three-run home run off Oakland reliever Dan Otero and singled. He's 11 for 28 (.393) in his last eight games.
May 25 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Cespedes was 2 for 4 with his 16th double Sunday against the Astros.
Analysis: Cespedes is 14 for 38 (.368) with four doubles over his last 10 games.
May 22 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Cespedes was 3 for 3 in Thursday's win over Houston.
Analysis: Cespedes is 6 for 6 with two doubles and three walks in the last two games.
May 16 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Cespedes was 3 for 5 with a home run, double and three RBIs in Friday's win in St. Louis.
Analysis: Cespedes had been 5 for 35 over his previous nine games and seen his average dip from .310 to .267.
Apr. 28 12:42 PM PT1:42 PM MT2:42 PM CT3:42 PM ET15:42 ET19:42 GMT3:42 12:42 PM MST2:42 PM EST3:12 PM VEN23:42 UAE2:42 PM CT-Cespedes could be entering another hot streak after finishing with a home run, a double and three RBIs in Monday's 5-4 win at Minnesota.
Analysis: Cespedes is batting .303 with four homers on the season, but he had been 2 for 13 without an extra-base hit over his previous four games.
Apr. 20 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Cespedes hit a grand slam and a two-run homer, helping the Tigers rout the Chicago White Sox 9-1 on Sunday.
Analysis: It was the first major league grand slam for Cespedes, and both his home runs came off Jose Quintana. Cespedes is now 6 for 8 with four home runs against Quintana for his career. His three homers this season have come in his last three games.
Apr. 11 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Cespedes had three hits in an 8-4 victory over Cleveland on Friday.
Analysis: Cespedes is now 8 for 18 in his first four games with the Detroit Tigers.
Apr. 7 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Cespedes enjoyed a bright Tigers debut Monday.
Analysis: Cespedes doubled, tripled and scored twice in his Detroit debut on a 51-degree day at Comerica Park.
Mar. 12 11:19 AM PT12:19 PM MT1:19 PM CT2:19 PM ET14:19 ET18:19 GMT2:19 11:19 AM MST1:19 PM EST1:49 PM VEN22:19 UAE12:19 PM CT-Cespedes left Thursday's game against the Philadelphia Phillies with tightness in the front of his left thigh.
Analysis: Cespedes hit 22 home runs last season for the Oakland Athletics and Boston Red Sox. Detroit acquired him in a trade during the offseason.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Oak 129 487 70 142 25 5 23 82 43 102 16 4 .292 .356 .505
2013 Oak 135 529 74 127 21 4 26 80 37 137 7 7 .240 .294 .442
2014 Oak 101 399 62 102 26 3 17 67 28 80 3 2 .256 .303 .464
2014 Bos 51 201 27 54 10 3 5 33 7 48 4 0 .269 .296 .423
2014 Tot 152 600 89 156 36 6 22 100 35 128 7 2 .260 .301 .450
2015 Det 102 403 62 118 28 2 18 61 19 87 3 4 .293 .323 .506
Career 518 2019 295 543 110 17 89 323 134 454 33 17 .269 .317 .473

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Oak Total 5 19 1 6 1 0 0 2 2 2 2 0 .316 .381 .368
    LDS 5 19 1 6 1 0 0 2 2 2 2 0 .316 .381 .368
2013 Oak Total 5 21 3 8 1 1 1 4 0 4 0 0 .381 .409 .667
    LDS 5 21 3 8 1 1 1 4 0 4 0 0 .381 .409 .667
Career 10 40 4 14 2 1 1 6 2 6 2 0 .350 .395 .525


w10 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.