MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#3
Ryan Flaherty
AVG HR RBI
.218 6 24
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210 NFBC ADP: 571.51
Position: 2BBorn: 7/27/1986 Birthplace: Portland, Maine
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Cubs (2008)


Latest News
Aug. 28 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Flaherty homered for a second straight game Thursday.
Analysis: The utility man still isn't a recommended fantasy option, as he's hitting a paltry .136 in 23 games since July 2.
July 2 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Flaherty was 2 for 3 on Wednesday.
Analysis: Flaherty bats .394 when leading off so maybe that's something the Orioles should consider.
June 22 9:41 AM PT10:41 AM MT11:41 AM CT12:41 PM ET12:41 ET16:41 GMT0:41 9:41 AM MST11:41 AM EST12:11 PM VEN20:41 UAE11:41 AM CT-Flaherty hooked up his fantasy owners Sunday.
Analysis: Flaherty was 2 for 5 with a triple and three RBIs. The Vanderbilt product ended a 2-for-13 slide.
June 17 12:16 PM PT1:16 PM MT2:16 PM CT3:16 PM ET15:16 ET19:16 GMT3:16 12:16 PM MST2:16 PM EST2:46 PM VEN23:16 UAE2:16 PM CT-Flaherty hit an Orioles-record eighth home run Tuesday in a 19-3 rout of Philadelphia.
Analysis: Flaherty also had a two-run single while surpassing his RBI total from the previous 12 games. The eight home runs were the most by the Orioles since their move from St. Louis in 1954. They hit seven in a game three times previously, the last on Sept. 26, 2012, against Toronto.
June 14 11:57 AM PT12:57 PM MT1:57 PM CT2:57 PM ET14:57 ET18:57 GMT2:57 11:57 AM MST1:57 PM EST2:27 PM VEN22:57 UAE1:57 PM CT-Flaherty was 2 for 4 on Saturday.
Analysis: Flaherty scored twice and is 3 for 8 in this series as the O's go for a sweep of the hated, high-spending Yanks.
June 11 9:50 AM PT10:50 AM MT11:50 AM CT12:50 PM ET12:50 ET16:50 GMT0:50 9:50 AM MST11:50 AM EST12:20 PM VEN20:50 UAE11:50 AM CT-Flaherty was 2 for 3 on Wednesday.
Analysis: Flaherty bats .260 with little power or ability.
June 6 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Flaherty produced the fantasy goods Friday.
Analysis: Flaherty has struggled. He will have one eye on the scoreboard this weekend as his alma mater, defending national champion Vanderbilt, tries to return to the College World Series.
May 12 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Flaherty was activated Wednesday from the 15-day disabled list after a right groin strain.
Analysis: Flaherty was back in the starting lineup Wednesday, playing second base and batting eighth.
Apr. 24 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Flaherty has been activated from the 15-day disabled list by the Baltimore Orioles.
Analysis: Flaherty had been out because of a strained right groin.
Apr. 23 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Flaherty is out of the lineup for Thursday's game at Toronto with a sore right groin, another blow to Baltimore's already thin middle infield options.
Analysis: The Orioles are already without second baseman Jonathan Schoop and shortstop J.J. Hardy. Flaherty, who's batting .300 with two home runs and four RBIs, suffered the injury running to second base on the final play Wednesday. Manager Buck Showalter said Flaherty could go on the disabled list if he doesn't improve before Friday.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Bal 77 153 15 33 2 1 6 19 6 43 1 0 .216 .258 .359
2013 Bal 85 246 28 55 11 0 10 27 19 62 2 0 .224 .293 .390
2014 Bal 102 281 33 62 15 1 7 32 22 68 1 0 .221 .288 .356
2015 Bal 72 213 27 46 6 3 6 24 18 64 0 0 .216 .287 .357
Career 336 893 103 196 34 5 29 102 65 237 4 0 .219 .284 .366

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Bal Total 4 11 1 3 0 0 1 1 0 2 0 0 .273 .273 .545
    WC 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
    LDS 3 8 1 2 0 0 1 1 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .625
2014 Bal Total 7 21 4 6 0 0 1 4 4 7 0 0 .286 .400 .429
    LDS 3 9 2 2 0 0 0 1 1 2 0 0 .222 .300 .222
    LCS 4 12 2 4 0 0 1 3 3 5 0 0 .333 .467 .583
Career 11 32 5 9 0 0 2 5 4 9 0 0 .281 .361 .469


w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.