MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#41
David Phelps
ERA W-L K
4.38 5-5 92
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200 NFBC ADP: 543.62
Position: SPBorn: 10/9/1986 Birthplace: St. Louis, Missouri
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 14th Round by Yankees (2008)


Latest News
Aug. 4 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Phelps was placed on the 15-day disabled list Monday before New York played the Detroit Tigers because of right elbow inflammation.
Analysis: Phelps will not pick up a baseball for two weeks so he cannot be counted on for much of August. Girardi, however, said a second MRI on Phelps' elbow showed only tendinitis.
July 29 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Phelps lost for the first time in nine starts Monday.
Analysis: Phelps allowed four runs and eight hits in six innings. He draws the BoSox next on Sunday night baseball in a major showdown.
July 24 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Phelps got a rain-shortened complete game Wednesday.
Analysis: Phelps pitched five innings to get credit for a 2-1 win. It was his first career complete game, albeit a cheap one.
June 14 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Phelps broke out of his funk Friday, giving up two hits over 6 2-3 innings in a 7-0 win at Oakland.
Analysis: Phelps had been 0-4 with a 6.57 ERA in his previous four outings.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 NYY 4 4 0 - 0 33 11 0 99.2 81 38 37 14 38 2 96 1.19 3.34
2013 NYY 6 5 0 - 1 22 12 0 86.2 88 50 48 8 35 1 79 1.42 4.98
2014 NYY 5 5 1 - 1 32 17 1 113.0 115 62 55 13 46 2 92 1.42 4.38
Career 15 14 1 - 2 87 40 1 299.1 284 150 140 35 119 5 267 1.35 4.21

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 NYY 22 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 NYY 32 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 87 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2012 NYY Total 0 2 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 7 4 3 0 1 0 2 8.10
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 2 1 1 0 0 0 1 6.75
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 5 3 2 0 1 0 1 9.00
Career 0 2 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 7 4 3 0 1 0 2 8.10


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 907 94 85 90.2 47.31
Curveball 288 83 75 80 15.02
Slider 571 90 83 86.8 29.79
Changeup 151 85 78 82 7.88

126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.