MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Brian Dozier
.236 28 77
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 5-11 / 198 NFBC ADP: 61.48
Position: 2BBorn: 5/15/1987 Birthplace: Tupelo, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Twins (2009)

Latest News
Aug. 30 12:00 PM PT1:00 PM MT2:00 PM CT3:00 PM ET15:00 ET19:00 GMT3:00 12:00 PM MST2:00 PM EST2:30 PM VEN23:00 UAE2:00 PM CT-Dozier was 2 for 4 on Saturday.
Analysis: Dozier had more than one hit for the first time in eight games.
Aug. 26 11:21 AM PT12:21 PM MT1:21 PM CT2:21 PM ET14:21 ET18:21 GMT2:21 11:21 AM MST1:21 PM EST1:51 PM VEN22:21 UAE1:21 PM CT-Dozier hit his 26th homer Tuesday at Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Dozier continues to enjoy a career year, posting a .794 OPS with 65 RBIs in 122 games.
Aug. 18 12:12 PM PT1:12 PM MT2:12 PM CT3:12 PM ET15:12 ET19:12 GMT3:12 12:12 PM MST2:12 PM EST2:42 PM VEN23:12 UAE2:12 PM CT-Dozier was 3 for 5 Monday against the New York Yankees.
Analysis: Dozier had cooled off recently, batting .164 with 22 strikeouts in his previous 18 games. His .812 OPS is still easily a career high.
July 11 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Dozier is an American League All-Star after all. Major League Baseball announced Saturday the Minnesota Twins second baseman was added to the squad by AL manager Ned Yost, replacing Toronto Blue Jays outfielder Jose Bautista. Bautista will skip the All-Star game to receive treatment on the sore right shoulder he's been playing through for several weeks.
Analysis: The Target Field public address announcer broke the news to Dozier as the top of the fourth inning was about to begin against the Detroit Tigers. As a close-up of Dozier at his position was shown on the video board, Dozier doffed his cap to the roaring crowd. Dozier was beat out by Kansas City Royals third baseman Mike Moustakas in a voting contest for the last spot on the team.
July 2 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Dozier hit his 25th double Wednesday at Cincinnati.
Analysis: Dozier is hitting .308 with seven extra-base hits in his last 12 games. He's one double behind Jason Kipnis for the major league lead.
June 30 10:25 AM PT11:25 AM MT12:25 PM CT1:25 PM ET13:25 ET17:25 GMT1:25 10:25 AM MST12:25 PM EST12:55 PM VEN21:25 UAE12:25 PM CT-Dozier hit a three-run homer Monday at Cincinnati.
Analysis: Dozier has 16 home runs on the season and five in his last 17 games.
June 27 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Dozier had three hits and drove in a run in a 10-4 loss to Milwaukee on Friday night.
Analysis: Dozier, now batting .268, is 10 for 30 (.333) with a .933 OPS in his last seven games.
June 25 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Dozier was 2 for 4 with his 23rd double Wednesday against the White Sox.
Analysis: Dozier has 13 doubles in his last 31 games.
June 23 11:48 AM PT12:48 PM MT1:48 PM CT2:48 PM ET14:48 ET18:48 GMT2:48 11:48 AM MST1:48 PM EST2:18 PM VEN22:48 UAE1:48 PM CT-Dozier showcased his skills Monday.
Analysis: Dozier launched a two-run homer, drove in three runs and also stole a bag to augment his fantasy production.
June 20 9:44 AM PT10:44 AM MT11:44 AM CT12:44 PM ET12:44 ET16:44 GMT0:44 9:44 AM MST11:44 AM EST12:14 PM VEN20:44 UAE11:44 AM CT-Dozier was 2 for 4 with two runs on Friday.
Analysis: Dozier has been a revelation with a surprising .873 OPS.
June 5 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Dozier was 2 for 5 on Thursday.
Analysis: Dozier has a 1.040 OPS in his last 12 games.
June 1 7:40 AM PT8:40 AM MT9:40 AM CT10:40 AM ET10:40 ET14:40 GMT22:40 7:40 AM MST9:40 AM EST10:10 AM VEN18:40 UAE9:40 AM CT-Dozier was 3 for 4 with three runs scored on Sunday.
Analysis: Dozier's .849 OPS is a major reason why the Twins are shocking the baseball world.
May 25 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Dozier hit his eighth and ninth home runs Sunday against the White Sox.
Analysis: Dozier is hitting .294 with seven homers over his last 13 games.
May 14 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Dozier went 3 for 5 with a triple in Wednesday's 6-2 win at Detroit.
Analysis: Dozier is batting .357 with eight extra-base hits and six RBIs over his last 10 games.
May 4 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Dozier was 4 for 5 with a triple in Sunday's win over the Chicago White Sox.
Analysis: Dozier also drew a walk and might be justifying batting leadoff. In nine games there, he's got a .354 on-base percentage.
May 1 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Dozier was 2 for 5 with a home run and four RBIs in Thursday's win over the Chicago White Sox.
Analysis: The last 10 days of April were a modest improvement for the second baseman as he hit .265 in eight games after batting .188 through April 20.
Mar. 24 6:41 AM PT7:41 AM MT8:41 AM CT9:41 AM ET9:41 ET13:41 GMT21:41 6:41 AM MST8:41 AM EST9:11 AM VEN17:41 UAE7:41 AM CT-Dozier and the Minnesota Twins have agreed to a $20 million, four-year contract.
Analysis: The 27-year-old hit .242 last year with 23 homers, 33 doubles, 71 RBIs, 89 walks, 21 steals and 112 runs. The only other Twins with at least 20 homers, 20 steals and 100 runs were Kirby Puckett in 1986 and Corey Koskie in 2001.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
2012 Min 84 316 33 74 11 1 6 33 16 58 9 2 .234 .271 .332
2013 Min 147 558 72 136 33 4 18 66 51 120 14 7 .244 .312 .414
2014 Min 156 598 112 145 33 1 23 71 89 129 21 7 .242 .345 .416
2015 Min 157 628 101 148 39 4 28 77 61 148 12 4 .236 .307 .444
Career 544 2100 318 503 116 10 75 247 217 455 56 20 .240 .314 .411

w10 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.