MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#56
Kole Calhoun
AVG HR RBI
.272 17 58
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 5-10 / 190 NFBC ADP: 198.47
Position: RFBorn: 10/14/1987 Birthplace: Buckeye, Arizona
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 8th Round by Angels (2010)


Latest News
Aug. 16 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Calhoun went 3 for 4 with a home run, double and three RBIs in a 5-4 win over Texas on Friday.
Analysis: Calhoun has been on a roll, going 13 for 29 with two homers and five RBIs in his last six games.
Aug. 13 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Calhoun went 3 for 4 with a home run in Tuesday's win over Philadelphia.
Analysis: He has four straight multihit games.
July 25 12:14 PM PT1:14 PM MT2:14 PM CT3:14 PM ET15:14 ET19:14 GMT3:14 12:14 PM MST2:14 PM EST2:44 PM VEN23:14 UAE2:14 PM CT-Calhoun was 2 for 4 with two runs driven in in a 6-4 loss to Detroit on Thursday.
Analysis: Calhoun is 8 for 22 over his last five games with four RBIs.
July 21 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Calhoun went 3 for 5 with a homer and two runs scored in Sunday's 6-5 walkoff win over Seattle.
Analysis: Calhoun is batting .321 with three homers and 13 runs over the last 12 games.
July 11 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Calhoun matched a career high with four hits and set a personal mark by scoring four runs in a 15-6 win against Texas on Thursday night.
Analysis: Calhoun had three hits in the first three innings and finished a home run shy of the cycle. He's batting .400 (24 for 60) in his last 17 games with 11 extra-base hits, including five homers, and 13 RBIs.
July 10 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Calhoun hit his 10th home run of the season in Wednesday's 8-7 win over Toronto.
Analysis: Calhoun is batting .362 over his last 19 games with six home runs and 14 RBIs.
July 7 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Calhoun was 3 for 3 with his ninth homer in Sunday's 6-1 win over Houston.
Analysis: Calhoun is hitting .374 over his last 31 games with 30 runs scored. He had been batting just .203 on the season in 21 contests.
June 29 9:58 AM PT10:58 AM MT11:58 AM CT12:58 PM ET12:58 ET16:58 GMT0:58 9:58 AM MST11:58 AM EST12:28 PM VEN20:58 UAE11:58 AM CT-Calhoun collected three hits, scored two runs and drove in one Saturday.
Analysis: Calhoun is not too shabby with a .805 OPS.
June 18 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Calhoun collected four hits in Tuesday's win over Cleveland.
Analysis: It was the second four-hit effort of his career, and he saw his average jump 20 points to .276.
Apr. 16 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-The Los Angeles Angels have reinstated Calhoun from the 15-day disabled list and optioned left-hander Hector Santiago to Triple-A Salt Lake.
Analysis: Calhoun, the team's opening day right fielder, batted .250 with three homers and six RBIs in 14 games before he sprained his right ankle running out a grounder.
Apr. 16 9:17 AM PT10:17 AM MT11:17 AM CT12:17 PM ET12:17 ET16:17 GMT0:17 9:17 AM MST11:17 AM EST11:47 AM VEN20:17 UAE11:17 AM CT-Calhoun enjoyed a big fantasy night Tuesday.
Analysis: Calhoun was 3 for 6 with a homer, three runs scored and two RBIs. He's gone nuts with seven hits in his last three games.
Apr. 16 11:59 PM PT12:59 AM MT1:59 AM CT2:59 AM ET2:59 ET6:59 GMT14:59 11:59 PM MST1:59 AM EST2:29 AM VEN10:59 UAE1:59 AM CT-Calhoun had to be helped off the field in the 11th inning Tuesday when he turned his right ankle after running out a groundout.
Analysis: His status moving forward is unclear.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 LAA 21 23 2 4 1 0 0 1 2 6 1 0 .174 .240 .217
2013 LAA 58 195 29 55 7 2 8 32 21 41 2 2 .282 .347 .462
2014 LAA 127 493 90 134 31 3 17 58 38 104 5 3 .272 .325 .450
Career 206 711 121 193 39 5 25 91 61 151 8 5 .271 .329 .446

Postseason


w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.