MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#10
Jordy Mercer
AVG HR RBI
.251 7 35
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-3 / 200 NFBC ADP: 360.02
Position: SSBorn: 8/27/1986 Birthplace: Seiling, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Pirates (2008)


Latest News
July 31 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Mercer homered Wednesday.
Analysis: Mercer showed no mercy on an offering from Tim Lincecum in the fourth.
July 29 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Mercer went 2 for 4 on Monday.
Analysis: Mercer also flashed some leather by helping the Bucs turn two double plays.
July 21 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Mercer showed the Rockies little mercy on Sunday.
Analysis: Mercer went 2 for 3 with two runs scored - not bad for a .254 hitter.
July 13 9:57 AM PT10:57 AM MT11:57 AM CT12:57 PM ET12:57 ET16:57 GMT0:57 9:57 AM MST11:57 AM EST12:27 PM VEN20:57 UAE11:57 AM CT-Mercer went 3 for 5 in a 6-5 win over Cincinnati in 11 innings Saturday.
Analysis: The Pittsburgh Pirates shortstop, now batting .253, is hitting .415 (17 for 41) in 12 games this month with four doubles and six RBIs.
July 6 10:58 AM PT11:58 AM MT12:58 PM CT1:58 PM ET13:58 ET17:58 GMT1:58 10:58 AM MST12:58 PM EST1:28 PM VEN21:58 UAE12:58 PM CT-Mercer doubled twice on Saturday.
Analysis: Mercer has nine hits in his last 14 at-bats.
May 10 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Mercer had three of the Pirates' 12 hits in a 6-4 win over St. Louis on Friday night.
Analysis: Mercer, now batting .187, is 6 for 18 (.333) with three doubles in his last six games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Pit 42 62 7 13 5 1 1 5 4 14 0 1 .210 .265 .371
2013 Pit 103 333 33 95 22 2 8 27 22 62 3 2 .285 .336 .435
2014 Pit 100 338 39 85 16 1 7 35 19 64 2 1 .251 .296 .367
Career 245 733 79 193 43 4 16 67 45 140 5 4 .263 .311 .398

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Pit Total 5 8 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .250 .333 .250
    LDS 5 8 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .250 .333 .250
Career 5 8 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .250 .333 .250


126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.