MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#60
Dallas Keuchel
ERA W-L K
2.03 10-3 102
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210 NFBC ADP: 230.45
Position: SPBorn: 1/1/1988 Birthplace: Tulsa, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 7th Round by Astros (2009)


Latest News
July 1 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Keuchel allowed seven hits in eight innings Tuesday to lead the Astros to a 4-0 win over the Kansas City Royals.
Analysis: Keuchel has been a workhorse for the Astros and fantasy owners, working at least six innings in 28 straight games, the longest active streak in the majors.
June 26 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Keuchel struck out a career-high 12 while logging his second shutout of the year Friday against the Yankees, yielding six hits and a walk in the 4-0 victory.
Analysis: Keuchel, 9-3 with a 2.17 ERA, bounced back nicely after surrendering a season-high five runs in his last start.
June 21 9:37 AM PT10:37 AM MT11:37 AM CT12:37 PM ET12:37 ET16:37 GMT0:37 9:37 AM MST11:37 AM EST12:07 PM VEN20:37 UAE11:37 AM CT-The good news for Keuchel on Saturday was that he extended his streak of pitching at least six innings to 26 straight starts - the longest active run in the majors.
Analysis: The bad news for Keuchel was that he had his worst performance of the year. Keuchel's four walks, five earned runs, and three home runs allowed were all season highs.
June 10 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Keuchel lost for the second time in four starts Tuesday after giving up two runs over seven innings in a 4-2 defeat against the White Sox.
Analysis: Kuechel is just 2-2 in his last five starts in spite of a 1.95 ERA - primarily due to a 2.68 run-support average.
June 5 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Keuchel did not get a decision Thursday.
Analysis: Keuchel matched his shortest start this season at six innings after consecutive complete games. He allowed two runs and six hits with seven strikeouts.
May 31 12:19 PM PT1:19 PM MT2:19 PM CT3:19 PM ET15:19 ET19:19 GMT3:19 12:19 PM MST2:19 PM EST2:49 PM VEN23:19 UAE2:19 PM CT-Keuchel won for the fourth time in five starts Saturday, logging his second straight complete game while fanning a career-high 11.
Analysis: Keuchel limited the White Sox to four hits in the 3-0 victory and lowered his ERA to an AL-leading 1.76.
May 26 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Keuchel suffered his first loss of 2015 Monday, giving up four runs and six hits over eight innings in a 4-3 defeat at Baltimore.
Analysis: Keuchel has given up exactly four runs in three of his last four outings after recording a 0.80 ERA through his previous six starts.
May 21 11:48 AM PT12:48 PM MT1:48 PM CT2:48 PM ET14:48 ET18:48 GMT2:48 11:48 AM MST1:48 PM EST2:18 PM VEN22:48 UAE1:48 PM CT-Keuchel won his eighth consecutive decision in Wednesday's 6-1 victory over Oakland. Keuchel allowed six hits and no earned runs in seven innings to lower his ERA to 1.67.
Analysis: He is 8-0 with a 1.79 ERA since an Aug. 21 loss at the New York Yankees, the longest current unbeaten streak by a big league starter. And his 6-0 mark this year is the best by an Astros pitcher since Roger Clemens opened the 2004 season at 9-0.
May 5 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Keuchel continued his brilliance Monday, allowing one run and five hits over eight innings in a 2-1 loss over Texas. He fanned eight and did not factor in the decision.
Analysis: Keuchel has gone 3-0 with an 0.80 ERA in six starts. The Astros had won his previous five outings.
Apr. 30 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Keuchel was outstanding Wednesday against San Diego.
Analysis: Keuchel allowed just one run and three hits in eight innings of work against the Padres, earning his third win of the season. His ERA on the year is now a dazzling 0.73.
Apr. 13 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Keuchel turned in another solid outing Sunday, limiting the Rangers to two runs and six hits over seven innings in Houston's 6-4 win, though he wasn't credited with the victory.
Analysis: Keuchel, who led the majors in 2014 with a 64.4 ground-ball percentage, has given up 30 ground balls compared to four fly balls.
Apr. 7 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Keuchel yielded three hits and three walks over seven shutout innings in Monday's 2-0 win over the Indians.
Analysis: After posting a 2.93 ERA in 2014, Keuchel looked just as good in his 2015 season debut.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Hou 3 8 0 - 0 16 16 1 85.1 93 56 50 14 39 1 38 1.55 5.27
2013 Hou 6 10 0 - 0 31 22 0 153.2 184 96 88 20 52 3 123 1.54 5.15
2014 Hou 12 9 0 - 0 29 29 5 200.0 187 71 65 11 48 2 146 1.18 2.93
2015 Hou 10 3 0 - 0 17 17 3 124.1 88 29 28 7 31 0 102 0.96 2.03
Career 31 30 0 - 0 93 84 9 563.1 552 252 231 52 170 6 409 1.28 3.69

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Hou 17 20 1 2 0 0 0 1 1 10 0 0 .100 .136 .100
2013 Hou 33 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Hou 30 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .250 .000
2015 Hou 17 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333
Career 97 28 2 3 0 0 0 1 2 16 0 0 .107 .161 .107


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1099 93 86 89.6 60.95
Slider 305 83 76 79.5 16.92
Changeup 250 82 75 78.5 13.87
Cut Fastball 149 90 84 86.5 8.26

w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.