MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#38
Jeff Beliveau
ERA S K
0.00 0 1
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-1 / 197
Position: RPBorn: 1/17/1987 Birthplace: Providence, Rhode Island
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 18th Round by Cubs (2008)


Latest News
Apr. 14 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-The Tampa Bay Rays have optioned left-hander Jeff Beliveau to Triple-A Durham and recalled right-hander Brad Boxberger from their top minor league club. The moves were announced Monday before the Rays faced the Orioles.
Analysis: Beliveau was recalled on Sunday to replace right-hander Alex Cobb, who put on the 15-day disabled list with a left oblique strain. Beliveau pitched a scoreless inning against Cincinnati, his second appearance of the season.
Apr. 8 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Tampa Bay recalled Beliveau Tuesday from Triple-A Durham after placing starter Matt Moore on the disabled list.
Analysis: Beliveau has made 23 big league relief appearances, 22 in 2012 with the Chicago Cubs and one in the Rays' final game last season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 ChC 1 0 0 - 0 22 0 0 17.2 21 9 9 5 12 1 17 1.87 4.58
2013 TB 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 3.00 0.00
2014 TB 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00 0.00
Career 1 0 0 - 0 25 0 0 20.1 22 9 9 5 13 1 18 1.72 3.98


Postseason


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 8 90 89 89.6 44.44
Curveball 2 77 73 75 11.11
Changeup 1 80 80 80 5.56
Cut Fastball 7 86 85 85.3 38.89

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.