MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#3
Adeiny Hechavarria
AVG HR RBI
.282 5 48
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 5-11 / 187 NFBC ADP: 424.96
Position: SSBorn: 4/15/1989 Birthplace: Santiago, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Blue Jays (2010)


Latest News
Aug. 31 10:04 AM PT11:04 AM MT12:04 PM CT1:04 PM ET13:04 ET17:04 GMT1:04 10:04 AM MST12:04 PM EST12:34 PM VEN21:04 UAE12:04 PM CT-Hechavarria was 3 for 4 on Sunday.
Analysis: Hechavarria is heating up with a .305 average in his last 24 games.
Aug. 21 12:15 PM PT1:15 PM MT2:15 PM CT3:15 PM ET15:15 ET19:15 GMT3:15 12:15 PM MST2:15 PM EST2:45 PM VEN23:15 UAE2:15 PM CT-Hechavarria extended his career-best hit streak to 13 games by going 2 for 3 in a 9-7 win over Philadelphia on Thursday night.
Analysis: Hechavarria, now batting .287, is 19 for 50 (.380) during his streak.
Aug. 8 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Hechavarria went 2 for 4 with a triple and two RBIs on Saturday.
Analysis: The triple was Hechavarria's fourth of the season.
June 12 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Hechavarria was 3 for 5 Thursday against the Rockies.
Analysis: Hechavarria is batting .345 with 11 runs scored in his last 16 games.
May 30 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Hechavarria is out of the lineup against the New York Mets because of a bruised left shoulder.
Analysis: Hechavarria, who had started all 49 games this season, banged into left fielder Christian Yelich while they were pursuing Daniel Murphy's bloop double in the ninth inning Friday night. Hechavarria was shaken up but finished the game. He's hitting .300 with two homers and 20 RBIs.
Apr. 26 12:14 PM PT1:14 PM MT2:14 PM CT3:14 PM ET15:14 ET19:14 GMT3:14 12:14 PM MST2:14 PM EST2:44 PM VEN23:14 UAE2:14 PM CT-Hechavarria stayed hot with a three-run home run in Saturday's 8-0 win over Washington.
Analysis: Hechavarria is 14 for 31 (.452) over an eight-game hitting streak.
Apr. 25 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Hechavarria extended his hitting streak with two hits in Friday's win over the Nationals.
Analysis: Hechavarria is 13 for 27 over his seven-game hitting streak.
Apr. 24 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Hechavarria was 4 for 4 with three RBIs in Thursday's win in Philadelphia.
Analysis: Hechavarria has a six-game hitting streak and is batting .462 in his last 10.
Apr. 16 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Hechavarria went 3 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs in a 6-2 win over Atlanta on Wednesday.
Analysis: Hechavarria has caught fire, going 7 for 11 with four RBIs over his last three games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Tor 41 126 10 32 8 0 2 15 4 32 0 0 .254 .280 .365
2013 Mia 148 543 30 123 14 8 3 42 30 96 11 10 .227 .267 .298
2014 Mia 146 536 53 148 20 10 1 34 26 86 7 5 .276 .308 .356
2015 Mia 127 461 53 130 17 6 5 48 23 77 7 2 .282 .316 .377
Career 462 1666 146 433 59 24 11 139 83 291 25 17 .260 .295 .344


w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.