MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#1
Brandon Barnes
AVG HR RBI
.277 1 8
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210 NFBC ADP: 651.23
Position: LFBorn: 5/15/1986 Birthplace: Orange, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Astros (2005)


Latest News
May 22 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Barnes is already making an impact in the Colorado lineup, going 4 for 4 with a double in Thursday's 7-3 win over Philadelphia.
Analysis: It was his first start since getting recalled from the minors, so keep an eye on him moving forward.
May 20 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Barnes was recalled from Triple-A Albuquerque by the Colorado Rockies, who sent Drew Stubbs to the Isotopes.
Analysis: Barnes made the Rockies' opening-day roster last season and appeared in 132 games, batting .257 with eight homers and 27 RBIs. He was hitting .205 with five homers and 12 RBIs in 33 games for Albuquerque since being optioned April 1.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Hou 43 98 8 20 3 0 1 7 5 29 1 1 .204 .250 .265
2013 Hou 136 408 46 98 17 1 8 41 21 127 11 11 .240 .289 .346
2014 Col 132 292 37 75 17 4 8 27 15 100 5 4 .257 .293 .425
2015 Col 44 130 14 36 7 0 1 8 14 28 1 0 .277 .356 .354
Career 355 928 105 229 44 5 18 83 55 284 18 16 .247 .296 .363


w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.