MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#1
Adam Eaton
AVG HR RBI
.286 1 27
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 5-8 / 185 NFBC ADP: 206.00
Position: CFBorn: 12/6/1988 Birthplace: Springfield, Ohio
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 19th Round by Diamondbacks (2010)


Latest News
July 25 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Eaton collected three hits in Thursday's win.
Analysis: Eaton added two RBIs and has fantasy potential with 16 hits in his last 35 at-bats.
July 20 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)6:38 PM CT-Eaton collected three hits in Saturday's 4-3 win over Houston.
Analysis: Eaton has hit safely in six straight to raise his average back up to .276.
July 12 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Eaton is dealing with a wrist injury.
Analysis: Eaton missed Saturday's game, leaving his status for Sunday unclear.
July 11 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Eaton had three hits in a 4-3 loss in 10 innings in Boston on Thursday.
Analysis: Eaton, now batting .271, was 7 for 44 (.159) in his prior 12 games.
June 26 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Eaton has left the game against the Toronto Blue Jays in the first inning because of cramps in his left leg.
Analysis: Eaton, who came in batting .284 with one homer and 22 RBIs, missed two weeks in May with a strained right hamstring. The early exit ended Eaton's hitting streak at a career-high 12 games and snapped his streak of reaching base safely at 20 games, also a career best.
June 26 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Eaton tied a career high with four hits Wednesday night.
Analysis: Eaton is hitting .417 during a 12-game hit streak for the ChiSox.
June 25 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Eaton extended his hit streak to 11 games in a 4-2 win over Baltimore on Tuesday.
Analysis: Eaton, batting .273 this season, is 16 for 43 (.372) during his streak and has reached base in 19 consecutive games.
June 16 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Eaton had three hits - including a triple - in Sunday's 6-3 loss to Kansas City.
Analysis: After a bit of a funk, Eaton has gotten back on track with a .387 average over his last eight games.
May 3 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Eaton returned from his rehab assignment in Triple-A Charlotte on Sunday to take injured Jose Abreu's roster spot.
Analysis: Eaton was put on the disabled list May 3 because of a strained right hamstring. He is hitting .275 with 14 RBIs.
Apr. 28 8:36 AM PT9:36 AM MT10:36 AM CT11:36 AM ET11:36 ET15:36 GMT23:36 8:36 AM MST10:36 AM EST11:06 AM VEN19:36 UAE10:36 AM CT-Eaton went 3 for 5 with two runs scored in Sunday's 9-2 win over Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Eaton raised his average back up to .282 after going 4 for his previous 32.
Apr. 19 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Eaton came out of Chicago's game at Texas on Saturday after coming up gimpy while running out a grounder. The White Sox said Eaton had a mild strain in his left hamstring.
Analysis: The inning-ending play in the fifth Saturday night came right after Eaton collided with Rangers first baseman Prince Fielder on a foul ball. It wasn't immediately clear if Eaton's injury was a result of the collision after Eaton hit a roller up the first-base line. Fielder fielded in foul territory just before Eaton ran into him. The batter's feet came off the ground, but he didn't fall down and showed no signs of problems at the time.
Apr. 13 9:26 AM PT10:26 AM MT11:26 AM CT12:26 PM ET12:26 ET16:26 GMT0:26 9:26 AM MST11:26 AM EST11:56 AM VEN20:26 UAE11:26 AM CT-Eaton had two hits and two runs Saturday.
Analysis: Eaton has five straight multihit efforts, going 10 for 18 with 10 runs scored and an astounding 1.556 OPS.
Apr. 5 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Eaton had two hits and two RBIs Friday.
Analysis: Eaton owns a respectable .838 OPS.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Ari 22 85 19 22 3 2 2 5 14 15 2 3 .259 .382 .412
2013 Ari 66 250 40 63 10 4 3 22 17 44 5 2 .252 .314 .360
2014 CWS 81 322 45 92 16 7 1 27 33 59 10 6 .286 .358 .388
Career 169 657 104 177 29 13 6 54 64 118 17 11 .269 .345 .381

Postseason


127 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.