MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#23
Jake Odorizzi
ERA W-L K
3.02 6-6 112
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190 NFBC ADP: 228.04
Position: SPBorn: 3/27/1990 Birthplace: Highland, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Brewers (2008)


Latest News
Aug. 19 11:06 AM PT12:06 PM MT1:06 PM CT2:06 PM ET14:06 ET18:06 GMT2:06 11:06 AM MST1:06 PM EST1:36 PM VEN22:06 UAE1:06 PM CT-Odorizzi allowed one run over six innings in Tampa Bay's 3-2, 10-inning loss Tuesday at Houston.
Analysis: Odorizzi is 2-1 with a 3.94 ERA in eight starts since returning from a strained oblique.
June 9 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-The Rays will bring Odorizzi off the disabled list and start him Saturday against Houston.
Analysis: Odorizzi has missed 30 games while dealing with a strained left oblique that landed him on the DL on June 9. Along with All-Star Chris Archer, Odorizzi had been one of the bright spots in Tampa Bay's rotation, going 4-5 with a 2.47 ERA in his first 12 starts.
June 6 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Odorizzi had to leave with one out in the fifth on Friday with a left side tightness. He allowed just four hits, walked one and struck out four.
Analysis: Odorizzi is likely to miss some time after suffering a tight left oblique Friday night.
June 1 7:33 AM PT8:33 AM MT9:33 AM CT10:33 AM ET10:33 ET14:33 GMT22:33 7:33 AM MST9:33 AM EST10:03 AM VEN18:33 UAE9:33 AM CT-Odorizzi earned his fourth win Sunday.
Analysis: Odorizzi allowed four runs and seven hits in six-plus innings. The right-hander yielded three home runs - one more than in his previous 10 starts. He came in with a 2.31 ERA but had lost three straight starts due primarily to lack of offensive backing.
May 26 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Odorizzi lost his third straight start Monday against Seattle, giving up two runs - one earned - and five hits over seven innings in a 4-1 loss.
Analysis: Odorizzi fell to 3-5, though his ERA dropped to 2.31.
May 11 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Odorizzi had another masterful outing on Sunday.
Analysis: He allowed one run in 6 2-3 while striking out seven, and has a 0.91 WHIP this season.
May 9 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Odorizzi got the start Sunday.
Analysis: Odorizzi was scratched from his scheduled start Saturday because of the flu.
May 5 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Odorizzi allowed one run and seven hits over seven innings in Monday's 5-1 win over Boston. He fanned six.
Analysis: Odorizzi is 3-2 with a 2.21 ERA in six starts. He's been especially good at home, going 1-1 with a 1.86 mark in three outings.
Apr. 14 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Odorizzi allowed one run and two hits over eight innings to win his second straight start in Monday's 2-1 win at Toronto.
Analysis: Odorizzi has given up one run and four hits over 14 2-3 innings in his two outings.
Apr. 9 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Odorizzi struck out seven over 6 2-3 innings of two-hit ball in Wednesday's 2-0 win over Baltimore.
Analysis: Odorizzi is off to a great start after going 11-13 with a 4.13 ERA last season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 KC 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.1 8 4 4 1 4 0 4 1.64 4.91
2013 TB 0 1 1 - 1 7 4 0 29.2 28 13 13 3 8 0 22 1.21 3.94
2014 TB 11 13 0 - 0 31 31 0 168.0 156 79 77 20 59 0 174 1.28 4.13
2015 TB 6 6 0 - 0 21 21 0 128.1 111 44 43 10 31 0 112 1.11 3.02
Career 17 21 1 - 1 61 58 0 333.1 303 140 137 34 102 0 312 1.22 3.70

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 TB 31 4 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .000 .200 .000
2015 TB 21 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 61 8 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 5 0 0 .000 .111 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 959 94 86 91 46.87
Curveball 78 74 67 71 3.81
Slider 355 90 79 85.7 17.35
Split-Finger 654 88 80 84.7 31.96

w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.