MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#2
Xander Bogaerts
AVG HR RBI
.282 2 15
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210 NFBC ADP: 166.09
Position: SSBorn: 10/1/1992 Birthplace: Oranjestad, Netherlands Antilles
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2009)


Latest News
May 25 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Bogaerts hit successfully in all four at-bats Sunday against the Angels, including his fifth double of the season.
Analysis: Bogaerts owns a .412 batting average over his last 10 games.
Apr. 18 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Bogaerts stayed hot in his return from a knee injury Saturday, going 2 for 4 with a RBI against the Orioles.
Analysis: Bogaerts is batting .395 through his first nine games.
Apr. 15 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE12:36 AM CT-Bogaerts missed Tuesday's game with a sore right knee.
Analysis: Manager John Farrell said he might be able to play in Wednesday's series finale.
Apr. 11 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Bogaerts had his second four-hit game in the Red Sox's 6-5 win in 19 innings over the New York Yankees on Friday night.
Analysis: A likely fatigued Bogaerts went 1 for 4 on Saturday in an 8-4 victory. He is 9 for 23 (.391) with four RBIs in his first five games.
Apr. 10 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Bogaerts went 3 for 4 with three RBIs in Thursday's 6-2 win at Philadelphia.
Analysis: It was only a matter of time for Bogaerts, who entered with one hit in his first seven at-bats before breaking out.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Bos 18 44 7 11 2 0 1 5 5 13 1 0 .250 .320 .364
2014 Bos 144 538 60 129 28 1 12 46 39 138 2 3 .240 .297 .362
2015 Bos 42 149 19 42 5 3 2 15 11 23 2 0 .282 .331 .396
Career 204 731 86 182 35 4 15 66 55 174 5 3 .249 .305 .369

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Bos Total 12 27 9 8 3 1 0 2 6 9 0 0 .296 .412 .481
    LDS 2 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
    LCS 4 6 4 3 3 0 0 0 3 1 0 0 .500 .667 1.000
    WS 6 21 2 5 0 1 0 2 1 8 0 0 .238 .261 .333
Career 12 27 9 8 3 1 0 2 6 9 0 0 .296 .412 .481


w10 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.