MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Aaron Hicks
.256 11 33
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210 NFBC ADP: 535.57
Position: CFBorn: 10/2/1989 Birthplace: San Pedro, California
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 1st Round by Twins (2008)

Latest News
Nov. 11 12:38 PM PT1:38 PM MT2:38 PM CT3:38 PM ET15:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)2:38 PM CT-Yankees general manager Brian Cashman is following through on his vow to start transforming the team quickly this offseason, acquiring Hicks from Minnesota for catcher John Ryan Murphy and dealing infielder Jose Pirela to San Diego.
Analysis: The 26-year-old Hicks appears to take Chris Young's spot on the roster, and the move could be a precursor to trading Brett Gardner. The 14th overall pick in the 2008 amateur draft, Hicks hit .256 with 11 homers and 33 RBIs in 97 games for the Twins this year, including .307 with six homers against left-handers.
Sep. 8 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Hicks hit his 10th home run of the season and second in as many days Monday at Kansas City.
Analysis: Hicks is showing some uncharacteristic pop lately, slugging .496 with seven homers and 16 RBIs over his last 28 games.
Aug. 20 11:11 PM PT12:11 AM MT1:11 AM CT2:11 AM ET2:11 ET6:11 GMT14:11 11:11 PM MST1:11 AM EST1:41 AM VEN10:11 UAE1:11 AM CT-Hicks had to go on the DL with a left hamstring strain.
Analysis: Byron Buxton, the team's top prospect, has been recalled to replace Hicks.
Aug. 13 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Hicks matched a career high with four hits - including his seventh home run - in Wednesday's 11-1 win over the Rangers.
Analysis: Hicks isn't known for his bat, but he's hitting .400 over his last seven games.
July 29 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Hicks was 2 for 3 with a triple and three RBIs in Tuesday's loss to Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Hicks is 7 for 14 with seven RBIs in four games.
June 14 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Hicks returned Friday for the Twins.
Analysis: Hicks was on the disabled list with a strained right forearm.
May 28 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Hicks homered for the first time in more than a year and the Minnesota Twins extended their winning streak to five games with a 6-4 victory over the Boston Red Sox on Wednesday.
Analysis: Hicks hit a two-run home run to right field in the fourth for a 5-2 Minnesota lead. It was Hicks' first homer in 171-at bats since April 24, 2014.
May 14 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Hicks went 2 for 4 with a double in Wednesday's 6-2 win at Detroit.
Analysis: Hicks struggled to hit in his first two seasons, but he's now 3 for 8 in his first two games.
May 12 10:08 AM PT11:08 AM MT12:08 PM CT1:08 PM ET13:08 ET17:08 GMT1:08 10:08 AM MST12:08 PM EST12:38 PM VEN21:08 UAE12:08 PM CT-The Minnesota Twins have recalled Hicks from Triple-A Rochester and placed outfielder Shane Robinson on the family emergency list.
Analysis: Hicks has hit his way back to Minnesota by batting .336 with 10 doubles, four triples, two homers and 15 walks in 27 games for Rochester. This will be his fourth stint with the Twins.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
2013 Min 81 281 37 54 11 3 8 27 24 84 9 3 .192 .259 .338
2014 Min 69 186 22 40 8 0 1 18 36 56 4 3 .215 .341 .274
2015 Min 97 352 48 90 11 3 11 33 34 66 13 3 .256 .323 .398
Career 247 819 107 184 30 6 20 78 94 206 26 9 .225 .306 .349

w10 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.