MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#48
Jarred Cosart
ERA W-L K
7.36 1-2 15
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 196 NFBC ADP: 414.71
Position: SPBorn: 5/25/1990 Birthplace: League City, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 38th Round by Phillies (2008)


Latest News
Apr. 19 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Cosart was shelled in Friday's loss to Oakland, retiring just one batter while surrendering a career-worst seven runs.
Analysis: If you're desperate for pitching, you may want to buy low on Cosart. He did post a 4.00 ERA through his first three starts against solid offensive clubs (New York Yankees, Angels, Rangers).
Apr. 13 9:34 AM PT10:34 AM MT11:34 AM CT12:34 PM ET12:34 ET16:34 GMT0:34 9:34 AM MST11:34 AM EST12:04 PM VEN20:34 UAE11:34 AM CT-Cosart shut down Texas after allowing three runs in the first four innings, limiting the Rangers to six hits while striking out a career-high eight in seven innings Saturday night.
Analysis: Cosart faces the A's in his next outing.
Apr. 8 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Cosart was tagged with the loss Monday after allowing five runs and three hits over six innings against the Angels.
Analysis: After issuing no walks in his season debut, Cosart walked four batters Monday, perhaps reverting to his 2013 form as he averaged 5.25 walks per nine innings last season.
Apr. 3 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Cosart tossed five shutout innings while allowing just four hits to get the win against the Yankees on Wednesday.
Analysis: Cosart might not get sufficient run support from Houston this season for a solid win-loss record, but he could still be a sleeper after posting a 1.95 ERA in 60 innings in 2013.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Hou 1 1 0 - 0 10 10 0 60.0 46 15 13 3 35 0 33 1.35 1.95
2014 Hou 1 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 18.1 16 15 15 3 10 0 15 1.42 7.36
Career 2 3 0 - 0 14 14 0 78.1 62 30 28 6 45 0 48 1.37 3.22


Postseason


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 249 98 91 94.3 73.45
Curveball 86 82 76 79.3 25.37
Changeup 4 83 80 81.8 1.18

w1 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.