MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#6
Jake Marisnick
AVG HR RBI
.167 0 0
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-4 / 224 NFBC ADP: 371.00
Position: CFBorn: 3/30/1991 Birthplace: Riverside, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Blue Jays (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 22 8:33 AM PT9:33 AM MT10:33 AM CT11:33 AM ET11:33 ET15:33 GMT23:33 8:33 AM MST10:33 AM EST11:03 AM VEN19:33 UAE10:33 AM CT-Marisnick went 2 for 3 with a three-run homer in Sunday's 8-3 win over Seattle.
Analysis: Marisnick is 7 for 17 with two homers and eight RBIs over the last four days.
Aug. 12 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Marisnick had a career-high four hits in Monday's 4-2 loss to visiting Minnesota.
Analysis: Marisnick has earned some playing time by going 9 for 15 in his last four contests.
July 31 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-The Astros acquired outfielder Jake Marisnick from the Marlins in a six-player deal.
Analysis: Marisnick is a career .178 hitter who has yet to reach his potential.
July 4 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-The Marlins recalled Marisnick from Triple-A New Orleans prior to Friday night's game in St. Louis.
Analysis: This is the second call-up of the season for Marisnick, who was batting .170 in 13 games with Miami.
June 16 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-The Marlins recalled right-hander Anthony DeSclafani, Marisnick and first baseman Justin Bour from Triple-A New Orleans.
Analysis: Left fielder Christian Yelich was placed on the 15-day disabled list with a strained lower back, which has sidelined him since Friday. Veteran pitchers Randy Wolf and Kevin Slowey were designated for assignment.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Mia 40 109 6 20 2 1 1 5 6 27 3 1 .183 .231 .248
2014 Mia 14 48 3 8 0 0 0 0 3 19 5 0 .167 .216 .167
2014 Hou 51 173 18 47 8 0 3 19 5 48 6 3 .272 .299 .370
2014 Tot 65 221 21 55 8 0 3 19 8 67 11 3 .249 .281 .326
Career 105 330 27 75 10 1 4 24 14 94 14 4 .227 .264 .300

Postseason


w11 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.