MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#31
Oswaldo Arcia
AVG HR RBI
.231 20 57
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 220 NFBC ADP: 234.25
Position: RFBorn: 5/9/1991 Birthplace: Anaco, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Twins (2007)


Latest News
Sep. 20 11:29 AM PT12:29 PM MT1:29 PM CT2:29 PM ET14:29 ET18:29 GMT2:29 11:29 AM MST1:29 PM EST1:59 PM VEN22:29 UAE1:29 PM CT-Arcia went yard on a productive Friday.
Analysis: Arcia had three hits with his 19th jack. Surely 20 will come in the final week of the season.
Sep. 16 8:21 AM PT9:21 AM MT10:21 AM CT11:21 AM ET11:21 ET15:21 GMT23:21 8:21 AM MST10:21 AM EST10:51 AM VEN19:21 UAE10:21 AM CT-Arcia went deep again in Monday's 8-6 loss to Detroit.
Analysis: Arcia is hitting .367 with four homers and seven RBIs over a nine-game stretch.
Aug. 20 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Arcia homered for a third straight game Tuesday in a loss to Cleveland.
Analysis: The 23-year-old has left the yard five times with 10 RBIs in his last seven games.
Aug. 13 12:22 PM PT1:22 PM MT2:22 PM CT3:22 PM ET15:22 ET19:22 GMT3:22 12:22 PM MST2:22 PM EST2:52 PM VEN23:22 UAE2:22 PM CT-Arcia hit two home runs in Tuesday's loss to Houston.
Analysis: It was Arcia's first multi-homer game. He's been a bit more reliable at the plate lately, batting .270 in his last 25 games. He has, however, struck out 30 times in that span.
Aug. 3 11:23 AM PT12:23 PM MT1:23 PM CT2:23 PM ET14:23 ET18:23 GMT2:23 11:23 AM MST1:23 PM EST1:53 PM VEN22:23 UAE1:23 PM CT-Arcia had two hits and drove in a pair of runs in Minnesota's 8-6 win over the Chicago White Sox on Saturday night.
Analysis: Arcia, batting .222, was 2 for 16 with 10 strikeouts in his prior five games.
July 29 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-The Twins were playing short-handed Tuesday night against the Royals while outfielder Oswaldo Arcia spent time with his family following the birth of his baby boy.
Analysis: Twins assistant general manager Rob Antony said Arcia declined to take paternity leave. He planned to spend the day with his boy before catching a flight to Kansas City for Wednesday's game.
June 5 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Minnesota Twins right fielder Oswaldo Arcia has a sprained right ankle, forcing him out of the game against Milwaukee. Earlier in the night, Arcia hit a grand slam, his second home run in two games and the first slam by the Twins all season.
Analysis: Arcia was hurt Thursday after leading off the sixth inning with a double. When Trevor Plouffe whiffed on his bunt attempt, the Brewers caught Arcia with too big a lead off second base. Arcia rolled his right ankle when he tried to plant his foot and retreat and was picked off as he dived back into the bag. Arcia walked gingerly to the dugout and was replaced in the field by Chris Parmelee.
May 31 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Arcia went 2 for 4 with his second home run in Friday's win over the New York Yankees.
Analysis: Arcia has a seven-game hitting streak and is batting .429 since returning to the big-league club on Monday.
May 30 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Arcia had three hits in a 5-4 loss to Texas on Thursday.
Analysis: After missing most of the season due to injury, Arcia appears to be getting back into form. He's 6 for 13 with a home and two doubles in his last three games.
Apr. 9 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-The Twins reinstated Arcia from the 15-day disabled list Wednesday and optioned him to Triple-A Rochester.
Analysis: Arcia missed 33 games with a right wrist strain before playing a 12-game rehab assignment in Rochester.
Apr. 7 10:56 AM PT11:56 AM MT12:56 PM CT1:56 PM ET13:56 ET17:56 GMT1:56 10:56 AM MST12:56 PM EST1:26 PM VEN21:56 UAE12:56 PM CT-Arcia missed his third straight game Monday due to a sore right wrist.
Analysis: The Twins have only two other healthy natural outfielders, Aaron Hicks and Jason Kubel. Backup first baseman Chris Colabello was in right field on Monday.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Min 97 351 34 88 17 2 14 43 23 117 1 2 .251 .304 .430
2014 Min 103 372 46 86 16 3 20 57 31 127 1 2 .231 .300 .452
Career 200 723 80 174 33 5 34 100 54 244 2 4 .241 .302 .441

Postseason


w12 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.