MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#23
Nick Tepesch
ERA W-L K
4.44 4-8 47
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225 NFBC ADP: 639.35
Position: SPBorn: 10/12/1988 Birthplace: Kansas City, Missouri
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 14th Round by Rangers (2010)


Latest News
Aug. 25 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Tepesch matched a career high by allowing six runs in 6 1-3 innings in a 6-3 loss to Kansas City on Saturday.
Analysis: Tepesch (4-8, 4.45 ERA) was 1-0 with a 1.83 ERA in his first three starts this month.
July 26 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Tepesch left his start Saturday because of soreness in his left knee.
Analysis: His status for the moment is uncertain.
July 12 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Tepesch fell to 3-5 on Friday.
Analysis: Tepesch retired the first 10 batters he faced before Mike Trout sent a 1-0 sinker 418 feet to center field for the game's first run. Tepesch allowed two more runs in the seventh, failing to record an out in that frame.
July 7 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE2:56 PM CT-Tepesch allowed six runs in six innings Sunday.
Analysis: Tepesch's start was pushed back twice last week and he last pitched nine days ago so he has a good excuse for this loss. That may not be the case next week against the Halos.
June 28 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Tepesch allowed only three singles over 7 1-3 scoreless innings, and the Texas Rangers beat the Minnesota Twins 4-0 on Friday night.
Analysis: Tepesch (3-3, 3.65 ERA) struck out five, walked two and hit two batters while matching his longest major league start and earning his first win since May 26. He has won all three of his career starts against the Twins, allowing only three earned runs in 20 2-3 innings.
June 14 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Tepesch surrendered two hits with five strikeouts over 6 1-3 innings in a 1-0 victory at Seattle on Friday.
Analysis: He did not factor in the decision. Tepesch had been 0-2 with a 9.82 ERA in his previous two outings.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Tex 4 6 0 - 0 19 17 0 93.0 100 53 50 12 27 3 76 1.37 4.84
2014 Tex 4 8 0 - 0 18 17 0 97.1 98 49 48 12 34 0 47 1.36 4.44
Career 8 14 0 - 0 37 34 0 190.1 198 102 98 24 61 3 123 1.36 4.63

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Tex 19 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Tex 18 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 37 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .200

Postseason


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 912 94 86 89.9 58.35
Curveball 175 81 74 77.9 11.2
Slider 396 89 81 84.9 25.34
Changeup 80 88 82 84.2 5.12

126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.