MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#58
Joseph Ortiz
ERA S K
4.23 0 27
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 5-7 / 175
Position: RPBorn: 8/13/1990 Birthplace: Caracas, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2006)


Latest News
Oct. 6 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-The Chicago Cubs have claimed left-hander Joseph Ortiz off waivers from the Texas Rangers.
Analysis: The 24-year-old Ortiz missed much of last season due to a broken left foot. He was limited to 15 minor league appearances after he went 2-2 with a 4.23 ERA in 32 games for Texas in 2013. The Cubs announced the move on Monday, which fills out their 40-man roster.
Mar. 3 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Ortiz has been activated and shipped to the minors.
Analysis: Ortiz began 2014 on the 60-day DL due to a fractured left foot.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Tex 2 2 0 - 0 32 0 0 44.2 46 26 21 5 10 2 27 1.25 4.23
Career 2 2 0 - 0 32 0 0 44.2 46 26 21 5 10 2 27 1.25 4.23


Postseason


126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.