MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#19
Robbie Grossman
AVG HR RBI
.210 6 31
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 193 NFBC ADP: 405.94
Position: LFBorn: 9/16/1989 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: S/L Draft: 6th Round by Pirates (2008)


Latest News
Aug. 16 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Grossman went 3 for 5 with a home run and a double in Friday's 5-3, 10-inning victory at Boston.
Analysis: Grossman is 7 for 19 with four RBIs in his last four games for the Astros.
Aug. 9 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Grossman went 3 for 3 with a home run, a double and two RBIs in Friday's 4-3 win over Texas.
Analysis: Grossman had been struggling big time with five hits in 37 at-bats over his previous 13 games.
Apr. 13 9:31 AM PT10:31 AM MT11:31 AM CT12:31 PM ET12:31 ET16:31 GMT0:31 9:31 AM MST11:31 AM EST12:01 PM VEN20:31 UAE11:31 AM CT-Grossman hit a two-out, three-run home run that capped a five-run fourth inning, and Houston beat the Texas Rangers 6-5 in 10 innings Saturday night.
Analysis: The longball came two days after he snapped a 25 at-bat hitless skid with a two-run drive in Houston's win at Toronto. His OPS is still a pathetic .591 but he is trending upward.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Hou 63 257 29 69 14 0 4 21 23 70 6 7 .268 .332 .370
2014 Hou 80 272 32 57 9 1 6 31 47 79 5 1 .210 .327 .316
Career 143 529 61 126 23 1 10 52 70 149 11 8 .238 .329 .342

Postseason


126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.