MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#13
Marcell Ozuna
AVG HR RBI
.263 19 74
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-1 / 229 NFBC ADP: 362.79
Position: CFBorn: 11/12/1990 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Marlins (2008)


Latest News
Aug. 21 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Ozuna went 3 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs in Wednesday's loss to Texas.
Analysis: He's homered in consecutive games and is batting .391 with six RBIs in his last six.
July 9 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Ozuna hit his 15th homer of the year and doubled in Tuesday's 2-1 win at Arizona.
Analysis: Ozuna is batting .370 during a 14-game hitting streak with seven extra-base hits.
July 7 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Ozuna went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Sunday.
Analysis: Ozuna is hitting .348 during a 12-game run.
June 6 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Ozuna went 3 for 5 with his 11th home run and four RBIs in an 11-6 win at Tampa Bay on Thursday.
Analysis: Ozuna is batting .353 with five homers and 16 RBIs in his last 14 games.
June 2 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Ozuna went 2 for 3 with his 10th home run and two RBIs in Sunday's 4-2 loss to Atlanta.
Analysis: Ozuna is hitting .333 with four homers and 12 RBIs in his last 10 games.
May 23 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Ozuna went 2 for 4 with his eighth home run in Thursday's win over Philadelphia.
Analysis: He's homered in consecutive games with eight of his 30 RBIs coming in his last three contests.
May 22 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Ozuna went 2 for 4 with his seventh homer and five RBIs in a 14-5 win over the Phillies on Wednesday.
Analysis: Ozuna had been 8 for 57 (.140) with 22 strikeouts over his previous 18 games this month.
May 1 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Ozuna was 2 for 4 with his fourth homer of the season on Wednesday versus Atlanta, extending his hitting streak to six games.
Analysis: Ozuna has 12 RBIs over his last 13 games after driving in four runs in his first 13 contests.
Apr. 20 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Ozuna was 2 for 4 with his third homer of the season and drove in four runs in Saturday's win over the Mariners.
Analysis: Ozuna is slugging .537 through 17 games.
Apr. 15 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Ozuna delivered for his fantasy owners on Tuesday.
Analysis: Ozuna tied a career high with four hits and scored three runs.
Apr. 1 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Ozuna homered, doubled, singled and scored three times on Monday in his fantasy opener.
Analysis: Ozuna hit .265 last season for Miami.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Mia 70 275 31 73 17 4 3 32 13 57 5 1 .265 .303 .389
2014 Mia 134 490 62 129 22 4 19 74 37 146 3 1 .263 .313 .441
Career 204 765 93 202 39 8 22 106 50 203 8 2 .264 .310 .422

Postseason


w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.