MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#26
Tony Sanchez
AVG HR RBI
.267 2 13
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 5-11 / 225 NFBC ADP: 686.30
Position: CBorn: 5/20/1988 Birthplace: Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Pirates (2009)


Latest News
May 23 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-The Pittsburgh Pirates have activated closer Jason Grilli off the disabled list and optioned Sanchez to Triple-A Indianapolis.
Analysis: Sanchez hit .278 with two homers and 12 RBIs in 21 games for Pittsburgh but was forced back to the minors when the team activated Russell Martin off the disabled list Thursday.
Apr. 26 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Pittsburgh recalled Sanchez from Triple-A Indianapolis Saturday after placing starting catcher Russell Martin on the 15-day disabled list with a strained left hamstring.
Analysis: Sanchez was slated to hit eighth in the lineup Saturday against St. Louis.
Apr. 3 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-In a game that took 5 hours, 55 minutes, pinch-hitter Tony Sanchez singled in the winning run in the bottom of the 16th inning to give the Pirates a 4-3 victory over the Chicago Cubs on Wednesday night - the longest game in Pittsburgh history by time.
Analysis: Sanchez's hit came off Carlos Villanueva (0-2), ending the game just short of 1 a.m. and six minutes longer the Pirates' 8-7, 18-inning victory over Houston on May 27, 2006, that took 5:49.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Pit 22 60 9 14 4 0 2 5 3 14 0 0 .233 .288 .400
2014 Pit 26 75 3 20 1 0 2 13 3 28 0 0 .267 .300 .360
Career 48 135 12 34 5 0 4 18 6 42 0 0 .252 .295 .378

Postseason


w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.