MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Chris Colabello
.320 14 53
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 234 NFBC ADP: 687.45
Position: LFBorn: 10/24/1983 Birthplace: Framingham, Massachusetts
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Tigers (2006)

Latest News
Sep. 10 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Colabello hit a three-run homer Wednesday.
Analysis: Colabello is a Massachusetts native who no doubt had a big grin on his face as he rounded the bases at Fenway Park after this jack.
Sep. 5 9:04 AM PT10:04 AM MT11:04 AM CT12:04 PM ET12:04 ET16:04 GMT0:04 9:04 AM MST11:04 AM EST11:34 AM VEN20:04 UAE11:04 AM CT-Colabello finished 3 for 3 on Friday.
Analysis: Colabello continues to rake, as he's 8 for his last 20 with two home runs and is hitting .330 for the season.
Aug. 26 11:31 AM PT12:31 PM MT1:31 PM CT2:31 PM ET14:31 ET18:31 GMT2:31 11:31 AM MST1:31 PM EST2:01 PM VEN22:31 UAE1:31 PM CT-Colabello was 2 for 4 Tuesday at Texas, homering for the third time in eight games.
Analysis: Colabello is batting .462 with eight RBIs in his last nine contests.
Aug. 23 8:48 AM PT9:48 AM MT10:48 AM CT11:48 AM ET11:48 ET15:48 GMT23:48 8:48 AM MST10:48 AM EST11:18 AM VEN19:48 UAE10:48 AM CT-Colabello hit a late two-run homer and had three hits Saturday.
Analysis: Colabello can rake with a .892 OPS that proves he has top-end fantasy quality.
June 25 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Colabello hit his sixth home run of the season Wednesday at Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Colabello has hit safely in 28 of his last 30 games with 21 RBIs and 22 runs scored.
June 20 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Colabello was 2 for 2 on Friday.
Analysis: Colabello is 12 for 31 during an eight-game hitting streak.
June 16 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Colabello was 2 for 5 Monday against the Mets.
Analysis: Colabello has hit safely in 22 of his past 23 games, batting .333 with 16 RBIs in that span.
June 15 11:24 AM PT12:24 PM MT1:24 PM CT2:24 PM ET14:24 ET18:24 GMT2:24 11:24 AM MST1:24 PM EST1:54 PM VEN22:24 UAE1:24 PM CT-Colabello played a major role in Sunday's onslaught by the Jays.
Analysis: Colabello was 2 for 5 with three runs scored as he went 5 for 14 with two RBIs in the sweep of the lowly Red Sox.
June 14 9:52 AM PT10:52 AM MT11:52 AM CT12:52 PM ET12:52 ET16:52 GMT0:52 9:52 AM MST11:52 AM EST12:22 PM VEN20:52 UAE11:52 AM CT-Colabello was 2 for 4 on Saturday.
Analysis: Colabello is 3 for 9 in the series as he is feasting on Boston pitching.
June 8 9:14 AM PT10:14 AM MT11:14 AM CT12:14 PM ET12:14 ET16:14 GMT0:14 9:14 AM MST11:14 AM EST11:44 AM VEN20:14 UAE11:14 AM CT-Colabello kept the good times rolling Saunday.
Analysis: Colabello's game-winning two-run single increased his hitting streak to 17 games, the longest active run in the majors. Fantasy owners are enjoying his .348 average in that streak.
June 7 9:59 AM PT10:59 AM MT11:59 AM CT12:59 PM ET12:59 ET16:59 GMT0:59 9:59 AM MST11:59 AM EST12:29 PM VEN20:59 UAE11:59 AM CT-Colabello finished 1 for 5 with a double on Saturday.
Analysis: Colabello extended his career-high hitting streak to 16 games. It's the longest active streak in the majors.
June 6 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Colabello kept the good times rolling with three hits Friday.
Analysis: Colabello extended his hitting streak to 15 games and make no doubt about it, he won't stop there.
June 3 11:38 AM PT12:38 PM MT1:38 PM CT2:38 PM ET14:38 ET18:38 GMT2:38 11:38 AM MST1:38 PM EST2:08 PM VEN22:38 UAE1:38 PM CT-Colabello extended his hit streak to 13 games after a doubleheader with Washington on Tuesday.
Analysis: Colabello is batting .356 in 27 games since being called up from the minors May 5.
May 30 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Colabello was 1 for 4 on Friday.
Analysis: Colabello made his return to Target Field, where he played for the Twins the previous two seasons. He is hitting .400 in a nine-game hitting streak.
May 28 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Colabello had three hits in a 5-3 loss in 10 innings to the Chicago White Sox on Wednesday.
Analysis: Colabello, batting .386 in 22 games, is 13 for 31 (.419) in his past eight.
May 7 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE2:56 PM CT-Colabello was 4 for 4 in Wednesday's win over the Yankees.
Analysis: Colabello is 6 for 8 in his first two games with Toronto.
May 5 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-The Blue Jays have selected the contract Colabello from Buffalo and have optioned infielder Jonathan Diaz to the Triple-A team.
Analysis: Toronto needed another outfielder after Danny Valencia sprained an ankle when he stepped awkwardly while climbing the stairs to the clubhouse following Monday's win over the Yankees. Colabello started in left field against New York on Tuesday, batting seventh. He was batting .337 with five home runs and 18 RBIs at Buffalo. A first baseman and outfielder, he played for Minnesota in 2013 and 2014.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
2013 Min 55 160 14 31 3 0 7 17 20 58 0 1 .194 .287 .344
2014 Min 59 205 17 47 13 0 6 39 14 66 0 2 .229 .282 .380
2015 Tor 99 328 54 105 19 1 14 53 22 96 2 0 .320 .366 .512
Career 213 693 85 183 35 1 27 109 56 220 2 3 .264 .323 .434

w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.